We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cooperation”
Review of Nash Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nash Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Velen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cooperation”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We booked the Nash Hotel for employees of our Company for more than one month stay.
Everything was great. As well we got a great and very helpfull support from the employees of the Nash Hotel. Hopefully we can come back next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    247
    170
    77
    63
See reviews for
110
179
66
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey NL
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We book for two nights to attend the Geneva Auto Show, turned out to be very convenient since is right next to the airport and has transport to and from the airport every 15 minutes. Palexpo, the arena where the Auto Show took place was also nexto to the airport so the transport was very convenient, our driver even asked us if we were going to the expo and he dopped us off at the expo entrance instead of the airport entrance, because we were the only two guests at the time, he was very polite.
I forgot to take pictures, but the pictures you see here are very adequate to the room and guest areas, room was tiny but comfortable, tiny tv, few english channels.
Food was good at the restaurant and affordable.
Found the room price to be very expensive for what you get, but because of the Auto show all hotels were very expensive, this hotel was convenient for our purpose so we had to pay the fee.
And what I found veeeery expensive was the articles on the vending machine! 5 swiss franc for a bottle of water!! come on... nor in london or in paris have I seen such expensive water.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blancadaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Don't go here expecting 5 stars that isn't what you find. The reception is less than efficient as the staff take reservation calls whilst checking in and out but...the rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable - the bathrooms are from around 1985 but they are scrupulously clean. I get the impression that the owner is doing the place up little by little. The food is surprisingly good. The steak was absolutely first rate. I travelled with my family and the owner accommodated is in his restaurant despite my 8 month old whining at first. In fact, I assume it was the owner, was very friendly and courteous asking several times if all was fine. Last time we stayed at movenpick but not sure we wouldn't stay here again. For one night on the way to ski it is just fine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed there for one night after a ski trip.
The room is a bit small but ok for an overnight stay.
Room and hotel were clean.
It is 5minutes from the airport. Note that it does not appear on Geneva gps searches, as it is located in Cointrin

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

There is an early morning shuttle, but do know the shuttle does not really "stop" for you. It is almost a moving shuttle. So if you have a 5:20am shuttle, be there at 5:15 and so forth. They will not wait and are VERY RUDE if you complain. The rooms are fine and quiet. DO NOT leave anything with the front desk. I left my car key, secure in an envelope and was told it would go in the safe. When my husband picked it up, it was NOT in the envelope and NOT in the safe. After 30 minutes or so, they found it loose in the desk with no name or label!!! They did comp the parking, so that was nice. The man that took the key was very nice (night staff), but I would never ever trust the staff the hold something for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boulderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSLO
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

A group of 43 students and two teachers stayed at the Nash Airport Hotel for four nights while in Geneva. If we go back to Geneva we will probably stay with the same hotel again.

We met a welcoming staff when we arrived late in the evening. Breakfast was fine and with free Geneva transportation cards the hotel location suited us very well.

I would recomend this hotel for groups on a moderate budget visiting Geneva.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I was on a business trip and did not booked the hotel myself. I spent one night only... but too much already. Cool reception. The hotel is ugly, the room is very small, bleak, and noisy. The bathroom is tiny, with ugly tiles and awful red shower curtain. Even if it seems being renovated, only necessary has been done, with bad taste and low quality material and furnitures. Mini TV. No mini bar, only a drinks and candies machine near the elevator. No room service. The service is terrible; the staff do not care about client's confort. I had to pick up my dinner with a tray in the sad dinning room downstair. The food is very expensive for the quality, and the waiter even forgot the bread. When you must travel for business and are far from you home several times per months, you appreciate to spend a night in a confortable place and being friendly welcomed, which was definitly not the case. I will ask my company to never book this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNash, General Manager at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Madame,
We would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel. We appreciate to receive our guest's comments and try to do better. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied at our hotel during your stay. I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding but actually we do not promote room service and mini-bar on our web page and web bookings sites and we are clear that we do not have those services. On each floor of the hotel we have a vending machine with drinks and snacks were the guests can comfortably choose what they prefer to drink and eat. The restaurant opening hours we have are also very comfortable. We serve breakfast till 11h00, lunch from 12h00 till 17h00 and dinner from 17h00 till 23h00. Only during week-end and festivity the restaurant is closed for lunch but we serve then breakfast till 11h30. Our F&B prices policy takes in consideration our competitors' prices and we want to keep a good value for money. We are really sorry we did not meet your expectations and we will take in consideration your comments for a near future. Kind regards. Nash Airport Hotel - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cointrin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.1 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
436 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nash Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nash Airport Hotel

Property: Nash Airport Hotel
Address: chemin de la Violette 11, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nash Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nash Airport Hotel!Geneva Airport Hotel with Free Airport Shuttle and Free WI-FI internet access in all rooms and public areas.Located near Geneva Airport, the Palexpo, the Arena and just minutes from downtown Geneva, known for its shopping excellence, international organizations and its beautiful Lake Geneva, our hotel is ideal for business meetings or simply for leisure. Nash Airport Hotel is a hotel with 150 rooms and recently renovated by the architectural firm of Elemento of Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nash Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nash Airport Hotel Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing