We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two star quality, five star price”
Review of Nash Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nash Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Reviewed 26 June 2013

200 CHF for a dark cell is a scandal! Good thing I was only there for one night. I have stayed in a real good 5* hotel in Europe for less. On the door is a sign with 3 stars, but this hotel is only worth two. The hotel is old and shabby, and the room was small dark and depressing. Three positive comments, which for me make the hotel worth two starts rather than one: cold breakfast at 15 CHF is reasonable value for Switzerland, there is free wifi in the room, and it really is only 5 minutes walk to the airport (through a small wood and across the pedestian bridge across the motorway!). Tip: for dinner there are a couple of pizzerias just round the corner on Avenue Casaï.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNash, Directeur général at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review to our hotel and we appreciate to read the comments and individual impressions of our guests. We actually are in a Congress period in Geneva and the hotel rates in town are substantially higher that in other period of the year. Our hotel still practices a good value for money comparing to our competitors. Our 3 star hotel category has been given to us from the Swiss Hotels Association after checking our service standards with the standards required from the association to be a 3 stars hotel in Switzerland. We are sorry you did not appreciate the modern decoration of our rooms that were renovated end 2008. Our guests can use for free our Fitness room, the sauna; we have free WI FI in the rooms, free shuttle bus from and to the airport. On top of those free services we have as well a restaurant open till 23h00 for dinner to be able to give service to our guests that can eat from the a la carte choice and do not have to find a restaurant outside the hotel if they like to rest for a quiet evening. As you say our breakfast continental buffet price is as well good value for money and we serve breakfast from 5:30h till 11:00h. The common breakfast end time is around 10:00h in other 3 stars hotels and this to give the opportunity for early departure to take their breakfast and for the late arrivals in the evening to sleep a little bit later in the morning and enjoy their breakfast as well without stress. Thank you again for your review and hope to see you back soon.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Extremely helpful stuff. Shuttle to/from airport every 15 minutes, as advertised (3 minutes ride to the airport). Modern, comfortable. Tram stop 3 minutes walk. Trams very frequent during the day, 20 minutes to Geneva waterfront.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked the Airport Nash Hotel because of convenience close to the airport. The hotel is quite old, not renovated recently and not as clean as you could expect in Switzerland. If you get a 100CHF deal (Yield management that uses the hotel to fill in the hotel), then that is OK but when you are charged double, that is severely overpriced. Will not come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chardonnehus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNash, Directeur général at Nash Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you for your review for our Hotel. We apreciate to read comments from the guests that were happy with our hotel and of course also the comments from the guests that expériences some inconvenience. This helps us to improve our services and prepare plans for the future investessement considering the expactation of this dynamic market. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with our services and we would like of course to apologise. We will try to improve the points you mentioned in your comment and would like to inform you that we have already progressed and guest satisfaction has improved as well.
Thank you again and hope for your next visit.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We booked the Nash Hotel for employees of our Company for more than one month stay.
Everything was great. As well we got a great and very helpfull support from the employees of the Nash Hotel. Hopefully we can come back next year!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We book for two nights to attend the Geneva Auto Show, turned out to be very convenient since is right next to the airport and has transport to and from the airport every 15 minutes. Palexpo, the arena where the Auto Show took place was also nexto to the airport so the transport was very convenient, our driver even asked us if we were going to the expo and he dopped us off at the expo entrance instead of the airport entrance, because we were the only two guests at the time, he was very polite.
I forgot to take pictures, but the pictures you see here are very adequate to the room and guest areas, room was tiny but comfortable, tiny tv, few english channels.
Food was good at the restaurant and affordable.
Found the room price to be very expensive for what you get, but because of the Auto show all hotels were very expensive, this hotel was convenient for our purpose so we had to pay the fee.
And what I found veeeery expensive was the articles on the vending machine! 5 swiss franc for a bottle of water!! come on... nor in london or in paris have I seen such expensive water.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blancadaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Don't go here expecting 5 stars that isn't what you find. The reception is less than efficient as the staff take reservation calls whilst checking in and out but...the rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable - the bathrooms are from around 1985 but they are scrupulously clean. I get the impression that the owner is doing the place up little by little. The food is surprisingly good. The steak was absolutely first rate. I travelled with my family and the owner accommodated is in his restaurant despite my 8 month old whining at first. In fact, I assume it was the owner, was very friendly and courteous asking several times if all was fine. Last time we stayed at movenpick but not sure we wouldn't stay here again. For one night on the way to ski it is just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed there for one night after a ski trip.
The room is a bit small but ok for an overnight stay.
Room and hotel were clean.
It is 5minutes from the airport. Note that it does not appear on Geneva gps searches, as it is located in Cointrin

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.1 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nash Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nash Airport Hotel

Address: chemin de la Violette 11, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: £60 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nash Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nash Airport Hotel!Geneva Airport Hotel with Free Airport Shuttle and Free WI-FI internet access in all rooms and public areas.Located near Geneva Airport, the Palexpo, the Arena and just minutes from downtown Geneva, known for its shopping excellence, international organizations and its beautiful Lake Geneva, our hotel is ideal for business meetings or simply for leisure. Nash Airport Hotel is a hotel with 150 rooms and recently renovated by the architectural firm of Elemento of Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nash Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nash Airport Hotel Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing