We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That blur is Marco!”
Review of Restaurant Marco's

Restaurant Marco's
Ranked #21 of 60 Restaurants in Rapperswil
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“That blur is Marco!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Marco is a one man show. All the seat were taken in his restaurant (about 25) and he took orders, brought starters and drinks, cooked entrees, chatted up the customers, and brought the bill... All by himself! Pasta was great! Sauces were tasty. And the price was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Experiance”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Love the concept here, He Takes your order (without writing it down) for starters and mains and drinks, cooks it right in front of you and then serves you the dish you ordered, there were 36 covers in when we were there completely full and he remembered everyone's order. I was impressed with that alone. The food was awesome, Spaghetti with a mascarpone based sauce with cognac and figs, delicious and a "Marco's Art" creation. as someone said previously he was coolness personified, not only did he serve and cook but washed up as he went and when the restaurant was full to bursting and turning people away, never was he flustered. great food great atmosphere and definitely a place to go if your in Rapperswil

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“WOW, what a great place.”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The kitchen is in the middle of the room surrounded by a bar counter, where you eat your food. The owner/Chef, Mr. Marco is then cooking your dish right in front of you and i gotta say - this guy is coolness personified. No matter how many people are in the restaurant, he churns out plate after plate of outstanding pasta dishes. He even has time to talk to you and it turns out that the guy holds the world record for amount of pasta dishes cooked in a certain time. YOU have to go and try this place, you will come back for more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pasta you can wish”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Pasta dishes are cooked with lots of fantasy and tasty ingredients in front of you and the result is amazing. Cannot miss it if around Rapperswil.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanpian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schlieren, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the most sweetest restaurants ever seen/eaten :)”
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Best pasta sauces... i'm lovin it! it's a very cute place... you can eat around the kitchen and see how marco or his wife (the only two person in this restaurant) are cooken :) go and try yourself... you will never miss it! :) and also the place is very beautiful... bye the sea... after the good eat you can walk along the sea... i go every 1-2weeks one time eat and try every day another sauce and i must say, i have never found one sauce that's was bad... i repeat: i'm lovin it! let me know if you are the same opinion :) grezzz

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eLSIcILIaNoLoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Marco's also viewed

Rapperswil, Canton of St. Gallen
Rapperswil, Canton of St. Gallen
 
Rapperswil, Canton of St. Gallen
Rapperswil, Canton of St. Gallen
 
Rapperswil, Canton of St. Gallen
Rapperswil, Canton of St. Gallen
 

Been to Restaurant Marco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing