We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski-tastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge de la Poste
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Auberge de la Poste from 1/3 to 4/3/2010 inclusive. This was during a ski trip to Les Diablerets. The accommodation was superb, friendly and the food good. The restaurant is equally good. This was my second time staying at the Auberge de la Poste. To quote Arnold Schwarzenegger "I'll be back".

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for one night with three small children. We had been warned that it may be a bit posh with the kids as the restaurant is one of the best in the village but the staff were so welcoming. We took 2 rooms as the family room was advertised as only taking one extra child's bed. Our rooms were so close to each other that it was like being at home. There were toys on the landing, my daughter took several teddies to bed. They provided a cot for the baby as well as a changing station and even a little baby bath as the rooms only have showers. The restaurant has childrens menus and high chairs. Breakfast was great. The rooms are small but this is a sweet traditional chalet so just what we'd expected. I imagine in winter it is so cozy! The rooms were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, and there was a choice of pillows. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Les Diablerets is a compact mountain village. As a gateway to ski resorts, there are plenty of hotels. But most of them are modern, concrete buildings.
This one, by contrast, is build inside a traditional wooden house.

Rooms are wide (we occupied two of them), some of them enough for a family of four.
We loved all the room and furniture (except bathroom) is made with wood.
Room is spotless. Bed-matress is comfortable.
Bathroom is small, but well maintained. Amenities are ok.
I had a good sleep, without noise problems. (Les Diablerets it's a quiet place).

Nice pluses:
-free wi-fi (with a code). Connexion was consistent enough for a Skype call.
-On the 2nd floor, there is a kids corner with toys.

We had dinner and enjoyed a lot the traditional fondue (well done, in our opinion). Kids menu had some simple dishes made with quality products (i. e. nuggets made of real chicken)
Breakfast --included in our rate and, I think, in all rates-- was not very sophisticate, but assortment was ok.

Staff was kind and efficient. Rate was reasonable for our rooms and for Switzerland.

In brief, nothing wrong with this hotel. We enjoyed our short stay. Nice alternative to a more 'concrete-built' hotel, much in the vein of the traditional houses in the city.
We recommend it and we would return in case we repeat destination.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sioFont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I've always wanted to stay in a proverbial "post hotel" and thought this would be a good opportunity to try one out. Unfortunately this hotel, while having a lovely outdoor cafe and restaurant, does not boast the most comfortable of rooms. We decided to "upgrade" to a room with a balcony -- only to discover that we could hardly sit on it given its narrow width. There was no view of the mountains either. We struggled to use the bathroom, which was tiny as well, and only heard later from one of the staff that the entire hotel would be remodeled in the near future. I would not recommend this hotel if you're looking for a base for a few nights. There are more with larger rooms to be had!

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the room and bathroom before!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelertrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beagletrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rebs9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nilube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Diablerets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chamois
Hotel Le Chamois
#3 of 4 in Les Diablerets
101 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel du Pillon
Hotel du Pillon
#2 of 4 in Les Diablerets
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#1 of 4 in Les Diablerets
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Sources
Hotel Les Sources
#4 of 4 in Les Diablerets
50 reviews
6 mi away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
676 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Poste

Address: Gare, rue de la 8, Les Diablerets 1865, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Les Diablerets
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Les Diablerets
Price Range: £121 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Poste 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing