We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge de la Poste
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Pillon(Les Diablerets)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Chamois(Les Diablerets)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurotel Victoria(Les Diablerets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet la Croisee(Les Diablerets)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Les Sources(Les Diablerets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Lilas(Les Diablerets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Madrier(Les Diablerets)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
24
20
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
20
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnuggetstypical swissfonduechannelssignalperiodchaletmountainsvillage
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

After taking the little mountain train from Aigle, which winds itself gently up the mountain to the delightful village of les Diablerets, you walk for a short distance from the station and you come upon the lovely Auberge de la Poste.
The accommodation was delightful, clean and fresh, all contained within a traditional Swiss chalet.
The restauarant, although not cheap (nothing is cheap in Switzerland), was very good, the food was of a high quality and the service was professional and efficient.
Breakfast was, once again, was very good, if one wanted any extra items, seemingly nothing was too much trouble.
Would not hesitate on returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Central located this small hotel is perfect for an short stay; everything is tiny - the rooms - the bathroom, but you get a warm welcome and an excellent food in the restaurant.
Out of the season there is nothing spcial to do in Les Diablerets - even your TV Set has only 2 local channels.
Godd time to enjoy, read a book or go for a walk and get time to think; of course you have WiFi access but use this moment of peace and disconnect from the outside

Room Tip: Have a room with balcony -
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Auberge de la Poste from 1/3 to 4/3/2010 inclusive. This was during a ski trip to Les Diablerets. The accommodation was superb, friendly and the food good. The restaurant is equally good. This was my second time staying at the Auberge de la Poste. To quote Arnold Schwarzenegger "I'll be back".

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for one night with three small children. We had been warned that it may be a bit posh with the kids as the restaurant is one of the best in the village but the staff were so welcoming. We took 2 rooms as the family room was advertised as only taking one extra child's bed. Our rooms were so close to each other that it was like being at home. There were toys on the landing, my daughter took several teddies to bed. They provided a cot for the baby as well as a changing station and even a little baby bath as the rooms only have showers. The restaurant has childrens menus and high chairs. Breakfast was great. The rooms are small but this is a sweet traditional chalet so just what we'd expected. I imagine in winter it is so cozy! The rooms were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, and there was a choice of pillows. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Les Diablerets is a compact mountain village. As a gateway to ski resorts, there are plenty of hotels. But most of them are modern, concrete buildings.
This one, by contrast, is build inside a traditional wooden house.

Rooms are wide (we occupied two of them), some of them enough for a family of four.
We loved all the room and furniture (except bathroom) is made with wood.
Room is spotless. Bed-matress is comfortable.
Bathroom is small, but well maintained. Amenities are ok.
I had a good sleep, without noise problems. (Les Diablerets it's a quiet place).

Nice pluses:
-free wi-fi (with a code). Connexion was consistent enough for a Skype call.
-On the 2nd floor, there is a kids corner with toys.

We had dinner and enjoyed a lot the traditional fondue (well done, in our opinion). Kids menu had some simple dishes made with quality products (i. e. nuggets made of real chicken)
Breakfast --included in our rate and, I think, in all rates-- was not very sophisticate, but assortment was ok.

Staff was kind and efficient. Rate was reasonable for our rooms and for Switzerland.

In brief, nothing wrong with this hotel. We enjoyed our short stay. Nice alternative to a more 'concrete-built' hotel, much in the vein of the traditional houses in the city.
We recommend it and we would return in case we repeat destination.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sioFont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews