We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
214
149
34
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
149
34
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus swimming pool spiral staircase great view living room two floors every hour coffee machine min drive big hotel whole family free parking thun lake the lower level breakfast was included wellness area lake view
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Visit the Dorint every year for a conference. The views from the hotel are simply breathtaking. The last couple of years have been excellent, 2017 is not an exception. Also this year the staff did their absolute best to make me and the other conference visitors feel welcome. We are looking forward to the meeting room renovation. As usual, the kitchen team does a stellar job with the breakfast/lunch and dinner buffet. Also, the a-la-carte restaurant is excellent.

The hotel rooms have been updated and are fresh and new. Already looking forward to next year.

I highly recommend staying at the Dorint Bluemlisalp in Beatenberg/Interlaken

Thanks, Dorint Bluemlisalp Team on behalf of the SGMS

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view, but the top ones better!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is an excellent place to stay for a few days with your family. They have many things to do while there for the whole family. (Pool, Spa, Walking w/ your children, and family pictures). Book your hotel stay w/ breakfast. It's a half hour ride by car or bus to Beatenberg and the railroad for additional activities. The views from your room is nothing short of spectacular.

Room Tip: Excellent for a few days. It's a 30 minute ride by car or bus back to the main town at the base of the hill.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BulletBob19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Third visit with family in as many years. Excellent value with a breakfast second to none.
Superb spa with a large clean pool, two saunas, steam room etc.
Kiddy Club location also useful if parents are taking turns to supervise/ swim.
Will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank iamscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The hotel had a balcony and BEAUTIFUL views of the Jungfrau region. The room was two floors with a spiral staircase that went to the lower floor with bedroom and bathroom. At first I thought this was awesome, but then after 3 days of walking up and down it was overrated. The bathroom was small and I found black hairs on my towel but not on the floor.
Free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast. The first day it was raining, so slept in and got breakfast at 10 am and everyone else must have been thinking the same thing because it was ridiculous how crowded it was. I could barley move around. Thankfully, we found a table to sit down. The next day we went around 8am and was perfect, though no one was making omelets that morning...???

****Also, Beatenberg is half an hour, winding and weaving, up the mountain behind Innerlaken. I would not recommend staying up there more than one evening if you are planning on going to the Jungfrau region everyday. The view is worth it for one evening.
Shower had half of the side covered with glass and the other half open. There was definley leaking out of the crack onto the floor.
An adapter is free for the outlets but had a hard time staying in the outlet. :(
Wifi free but slow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The location is on the lake. I think it just renovated. I stayed one night but I was surprised when I was requested to pay for using the kitchen !!!. They charged me about 40 euro for the kitchen. Some of the staff were friendly but there are some should not be at the front desk.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews