We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Gloria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Gloria
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beatenberg
Certificate of Excellence
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We checked into the Hotel Gloria as part of a trip around Switzerland.
This hotel is perfect in every way.
Bernhard & Jacky are the perfect host's.
The room was of a very high standard and exceptionally clean. The most comfortable bed we had slept in whilst away.
The views from the balcony are breathtaking.
Dinner was excellent. Quality of food was first class and the beer very drinkable :-)
Bernhard & Jacky were very helpful with ideas of things to do and places to see.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfiemiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    23
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
38
96
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Autun, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked an hotel in Beatenberg. When we arrived the hotel was closed allready for months. We were shocked. A nice lady called hotel Gloria and they had a room. We were very happy !!!!

The owners of the hotel are very friendly

Room Tip: all rooms have a view on the Thunersee. Super !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny South Coast, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This stay was for 3 nights & we could not have chosen any better. The views are stunning, room with balcony overlooking the Lake. Rooms are clean, spacious and have everything you need. The food in the restaurant is excellent, good choice on the menu and to a very high standard. Breakfast is also good, obviously continental style as you are in Europe! lots of choice with meats, breads, pastries, juice, home made preserves etc. The staff are really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable on the local area with info on things to do. You can walk to the cable car up the road which takes 10 mins & the panoramic views from the top of the Niederhorn are worth it. The owners Bernhard & Jacky are really nice people and really want you to enjoy your stay. I cannot fault this hotel at all & would have no problem in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fireyjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

What a wonderful little hotel! The owners were awesome: Really friendly, attentive, helpful and so was the rest of the staff. Everything they do, is with love and this is fantastic! It makes your whole experience much better!
The rooms are big and super clean!
Breakfast was also very good, simple but with a good selection and delicious bread.
The view from the hotel is breathtaking. The cable car and several hike trails are really at the doorstep. Thanks Jacky & Bernhard for contributing to our lovely Valentine's Weekend, making it an unforgettable experience at the Gloria! Regards Rita & Bernhard

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiloBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The staff at Hotel Gloria were amazingly helpful and friendly. Our 2 & 1/2 year old even had cuddly toys put on her bed, which she was thrilled about!
The views were outstanding and rooms were very spacious.
Food was also excellent, with a good choice.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again if travelling in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendoza_25R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel Gloria and Beatenberg was a great experience for me. I would give 10 out of 10 to this hotel. The staff was so friendly and welcome you great! The rooms were great and big. Our view was amazing! Also transportation was quite easy with the card that hotel gave us.. So it was PERFECT!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Gloria between Xmas and the New Year. The hotel is ideally located 15-20 min. drive above Interlaken and Lake Thun. We enjoyed an amazing, breathtaking view on the mountains and on the lake from the balcony of our room, which was clean and comfortable, equipped with flat screen TV, wifi and even with a tea kettle and tea bags refilled every day. The breakfast buffet was very good and we enjoyed tasty dinners. It is definitely a great spot. The cable-car to the Niederhorn peak is just 10 min walk from the hotel. The owners are really warm-heartred, thoughtful and caring people. Jackie was very good to our 3-year-old son and lent him plenty of toys to play with.
The only minus is the lack of soundproofness of the walls between the rooms. If you are a bit sensitive to noise, you have to think about bringing your earplugs in order to be able to sleep (if there are people in the room next to you).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beatenberg
0.0 mi away
Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
2.0 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 5 in Beatenberg
125 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
#1 of 2 in Hilterfingen
92 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,218 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gloria

Property: Hotel Gloria
Address: Lindenweidli 115, Beatenberg 3803, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Beatenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beatenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Chalet Style Hotel,family run & lovingly refurbished, spacious modern rooms all with balconies & spectacular views of Lake Thun and the Alps . Including the famous 3 Eiger Mönch & Jungfrau. Free Wireless Internet & free Car Parking. Family rooms are also available. Our Restaurant with panoramic Sun Terrace serves delicious local and international specialties. Five min walk to Nierderhorm Cable car, a truly superb location, personalised service, great friendly hospitality, attention to detail & special touches are abundant throughout Hotel Gloria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Hotel Beatenberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing