We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful drive from Interlaken” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niederhorn

Niederhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful drive from Interlaken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Its a breathtaking drive from Interlaken to Beatenberg. From there a cable car takes you on top of the Niedorhorn peak. The view all across are very beutiful. There is hang-gliding activty in the summer. Dont forget to bring a picnic lunch. You can expect to spend an hour here to vist different areas of the mountain peak.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ibn_batuta_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    38
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I visited the Niederhorn in September 2013 . We were staying in Beatenberg at the time. It was very convenient to catch the village bus to the end of town to get the cable car up the mountain. It was a very smooth and beautiful trip up with lovely views as you went up. We had a brilliant sunny day and we could see for a long way. The surrounding mountains are stunning. This was my first trip to Switzerland and I was amazed wth the beauty of this country. While we were up on the Niederhorn we had lunch at the restaurant. It was a little expensive. My suggestion would be to take a picnic lunch up with you. It is worth staying up there for a good while. Many people were walking back down through the villages. We did not have hiking shoes or walking sticks as others did and decided to get the cable car back down. It is really worth going up and also if you get a chance visit the village of Beatenberg. We loved it and the people we met whilst staying in this typical Swiss village.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We caught the cable car to the top of Neiderhorn and the views were amazing. There is a good restaurant at the top and outdoor seats so that the view can be enjoyed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnneGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genève
Level Contributor
353 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

With the sun, the place and the view are incredible (see Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau + lake and also the other side which is very nice). Nice walkings around.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jérémy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Make sure the top is clear before you start the views from the summit are stunning! You can walk around freely and there is a large restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niederhorn also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Beatenberg, Canton of Bern
 
Thun, Canton of Bern
 

Been to Niederhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing