We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location with well cooked, tasty food.”

Brewers Fayre Sidcot Arms
Ranked #8 of 9 Restaurants in Winscombe
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely location with well cooked, tasty food.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

As a family with adult children, we enjoy coming out to the Sidcot for our family meals. The well priced menu is always attractive, but so are the views of the countryside.

The food is always tasty and we feel it's better cooked and better presented than one of its sister pubs nearer to us in Bristol.

The staff are always helpful and friendly and you always get good food and service, everything is slightly better when they are quieter though but the same goes for anywhere really!

If you haven't been... go!

Helpful?
1 Thank KiBoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    96
    42
    46
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“It was just OK”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Although this is attached to the Premier Inn it is not part of their group or it would have been a lot better.

There was no atmosphere in the place and although the young staff were friendly enough, it just was missing something. We both had fish and chips which were average accompanied by a very average Rose wine.

We were really underwhelmed and wouldn't return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joff_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Restaurant is located in the same building with Premier Inn hotel.
Good food and good selection of beers. Good climate and friendly service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schilack605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Poor service and poor food”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Evening staff were poor, either talking to each other or complaining about being short staffed and the breakfast was the worst I've had

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scunnyinplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The manager and staff are amazing. My daughter had her fingers trapped in the car door, I can not say how thank you enough to the manager as due got her a bucket of ice straight away even though she was extremely busy she sat with us to make sure my daughter was ok. The staff were amazing getting my daughter a drink and the manager even noticed my daughter was going into shock from where we was sat and quickly came over to take me and ky child to a quiet area to lie my child down to bring her out of the shock. Throughout our meal we had every member of staff on the floor keep coming up to check my child was ok and making sure she was not in shock. I would like to say a massive thank you to you all. And she is making her grandad pay lol. We will see you all again on mothers day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckynemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewers Fayre Sidcot Arms also viewed

 
Winscombe, Somerset
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Sidcot Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing