We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel(Weston-super-Mare)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$142
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5(Cheddar)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
210
233
93
63
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
233
93
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrelate flightan airport hoteladjoining restaurantnight's sleepcheddar gorgemeal dealfamily roomstayed here for one nightquiet roomwould stay here againweston super marethe pubwookey holecar parkshort staytea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

A standard Premier Inn hotel, 8 miles from Bristol airport, very welcoming at reception and helpful in the restaurant even though we were asking for food at 10pm. The only fault was that the toilet was not clean, bleach would help, and a lack of toilet brush.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I booked into this hotel to visit Cheddar Gorge as it is only a 10 minute car journey up the road and is very easy to find from the hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff at the main reception and the hotel is set in very nice grounds on the hill side with very nice views of the Somerset countryside, parking was also ample and safe outside.

The room was excellent, well finished and nice and bright, the bathroom was also very nice and well presented. I booked breakfast in the morning which was very nice indeed and we were greeted again by friendly staff ad the food was brought out to us hot and quickly.

Overall I would really recommend this hotel, especially if you plan on visiting Cheddar Gorge or the surrounding areas or arriving or departing from Bristol Airport.

Room Tip: If you can book it, choose room 17 as that room offers the best views out over the front of the hotel and the beautiful hills in the distance
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

A premier inn in its own grounds built around an old mansion house with a Brewers Fayre as part of the building. A lovely view across the valley. 10/15 minutes easy drive to Bristol Airport. The hotel and particularly the restaurant appears run down in parts. The carpets and seating in the restaurant need urgent investment/cleaning. The food was not great either. This is a shame as the location is great and the staff genuinely helpful and friendly. If you need an overnight hotel for an early flight overall you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

What a perfect stopover for Bristol airport. Clean, quiet rooms, comfy beds & really good room for a budget hotel.
The biggest plus was the welcome which was fantastic at after midnight on a Monday morning.
I've booked 2 more stays @ £19 a time which is outstanding value for the proximity to the airport & the quality of the room.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Chose it due to an early start at the airport the following morning and from other feedback on here. Sadly, I can't see how it gets its good ratings.

The staff were friendly, but the layout, badly lit car park, freezing cold bedroom, noisy heater and feeble shower do not match my other experiences of Premier Inn.

Upon arrival in the dark at 8pm, it was not clear where the entrance was. You then have to park your car and walk up a hill which is not lit to find reception. This accomplished, staff were friendly and welcoming.

Unfortunately, I was given a room miles from reception which turned out to be cold. Tried turning up the heat on the wall control and this made the wall heater very noisy. Had to turn it down again in order to try and sleep. Tried calling reception to request extra duvet but no response. Gave up eventually.

Shower in bathroom was not great - not very hot and also very feeble - not ideal when trying to wash your hair and warm yourself up.

I can imagine that the location and staff are great - but the coldness of the room and the bathroom have let down Premier Inn on this occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123LL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews