We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winscombe
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Fantastic location, sunny weather also helped the experience. Staff extremely helpful in all respects. Staff went the extra mile to sort out taxi service for us to take to a wedding venue, although initial quotes were expensive. Kept persevering.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0sie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Easily found, this Hotel was well located for our purposes. Once you have transported your luggage to your room the experience is very good.
We dined in the Restaurant next door and had an excellent meal for £20 with a drink each. The staff were very welcoming and trained to ask the right questions. Only problem was the room price at £78 (No breakfast incl).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Arrived after midnight phoned hotel previously to explain late flight back, check in quick and easy, room had a homely feel and the bed was plush just what two weary travellers needed, we opted for the continental breakfast the next morning as we don't usually eat a lot, lots of choice even crumpets as much tea or coffee as you wanted and good selection of cereals ect, both check in staff and restaurant staff were warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The room
Was clean and tidy, everything in place and as expected.

Maybe a little expensive for what it was, but only 5 miles from Cheddar.

Parking was good and the breakfast was great if a little unorganised as there was a random walk-in of 20 people! That added a 30 minute wait.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Rupert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed on Monday 17th Feb in room 1? Room was clean and tidy, abet the TV was let say of the smaller versions that I usually view at a Premier Inn. Breakfast was average but the staff were not as you would call talkative, staff usually ask if you enjoyed your breakfast or would you like more, sadly none of this happened. The chap on reception was excellent though and couldn't make my stay more appealing. What I will say is that the view from Room 1 was a wall and trees couldn't see nothing else, you would need to go outside to see what the weather was like. I have stayed at Premier Inns many times and will in the future but this one is in need of updating but I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Give room 1 a miss if you are looking for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimM311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed at several Premier Inns and have always been pleased with their service for a budget hotel , however I thought this hotel was below their usual standard.
I think older guests should be made aware that you have to go up very winding stairs to get to the rooms and there is no lift .I have recently had a knee op and could have done without this
On arrival I was told I had a double even though I had booked a single . I was moved ,but i had to leave the restaurant next door and go and move all the luggage myself . when i asked if it could wait until after my meal ,I was told that they needed the double for the guest they had just moved from the twin !
The food in the Brewers Fayre was awful and the waitress was constantly trying to clear up ,even though I hadn't finished .
Not very satisfactory for a room which although cheap for the area still cost £80 ,just so i could get an early flight .

Room Tip: Make sure you request help with stairs if you need it - or go to the new Holiday Inn down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Friendly and attentive from arrival to departure. Ate well in the restaurant with a good choice of meals for both adults and children. Very reasonably priced and eat 2 meals for the price of one included.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winscombe
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2.8 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
96 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel

Address: Bridgwater Road, Winscombe BS25 1NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winscombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winscombe
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A flying visit or a long, leisurely break? The Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Sidcot is ideal for jetting off or exploring the area. Set just nine miles from Bristol Airport, our grand Victorian-fronted hotel is a great way to start (or finish) your holiday. There's lots to do closer to home too: explore the amazing caves and cliffs at Cheddar Gorge, marvel at the towering Wells Cathedral, or promenade along the Grand Pier at Weston-Super-Mare. And, whether it's an early start or a late arrival, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds hit the spot. Important info: Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Transport and local information: Weston-super-Mare Beach Cheddar Gorge Tourist Attraction Wookey Hole Weston Super Mare Train Station 9 miles Bristol Airport 9 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Airport (Sidcot) Hotel Winscombe
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel Winscombe, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing