We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winscombe
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here as convenient for flight from Bristol airport and the welcome was warm and friendly. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the food and service in the attached Brewers Fayre was good. However the building is quite old, reception area very small and smelt of cooking, long walk to bedroom and not what u expect from a premier inn. It is definitely great for the airport but it was expensive for one night with no breakfast and only 30 minutes free wifi.

Room Tip: Ask from low room number, not so far to walk!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here beginning of January the night before our flight. I have driven past this hotel several times and always wanted to stay but unfortunately I won’t stay again. The hotel and room were fine although no phone signal. The restaurant was the let down with poor service staff in the evening who were either talking to each other or complaining and then the breakfast supposedly cooked to order. If it was then it was cooked to order for someone an hour before mine as it was dry and just not nice. Overall very disappointed

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scunnyinplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This premier inn is great if you have a late/early flight from Bristol. Its only takes about 10-15 minutes to get there from the airport. Meals are good and very cheap. Rooms nice, clean and fresh. Staff good too. I would go again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisI3075EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here as it was the nearest to a birthday celebration in the next town.
It was our first visit to a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff in the hotel were very welcoming. The room was comfortable. The visit was a bit let down by the attitude in the Sidcot Arms next door where breakfast was served.





  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyboomer1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very nice stay,nice and clean , nice rooms, excellent food, nice and cheap. Big of a long walk if you wanted a smoke, but then again, it does help you cut down. Very good chain of hotels, if you book early you get some very good deals

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Avoid this hotel at all costs. We were in room 28 with an extractor fan right outside the door. We could not sleep and at 3am my husband went to ask for a room change where the reception staff cheerfully informed him that they were fully aware of the noise problems and that the whole wing was affected by the noise. They moved us to room 23 which had a very uncomfortable bed and we could hear the kitchen extractor fan instead. We will never book a premier inn stay again even though we have enjoyed staying in the Oswestry one previously.

Room Tip: Take earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Confiture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A great stay after a very late flight arrival at Bristol. The hotel was close to the airport just on the road back to the M5. The room was nice and airy with a massive bed, fair size bathroom. Had a good night sleep but the bed was a little harder than I expected. Breakfast was very good and lovely selection of fresh fruit, berries, yogurts, the best I've seen in a premier inn linked restaurant yet! The service was fantastic throughout, despite being a chain hotel every member of staff we saw was smiling and very friendly, welcoming and happy to help, making it feel like they genuinely cared.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winscombe
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2.8 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
672 reviews
1.2 mi away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
94 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel

Address: Bridgwater Road, Winscombe BS25 1NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winscombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winscombe
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A flying visit or a long, leisurely break? The Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Sidcot is ideal for jetting off or exploring the area. Set just nine miles from Bristol Airport, our grand Victorian-fronted hotel is a great way to start (or finish) your holiday. There's lots to do closer to home too: explore the amazing caves and cliffs at Cheddar Gorge, marvel at the towering Wells Cathedral, or promenade along the Grand Pier at Weston-Super-Mare. And, whether it's an early start or a late arrival, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds hit the spot. Important info: Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Transport and local information: Weston-super-Mare Beach Cheddar Gorge Tourist Attraction Wookey Hole Weston Super Mare Train Station 9 miles Bristol Airport 9 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Airport (Sidcot) Hotel Winscombe
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel Winscombe, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing