We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in carlow”
Review of Italian Connection - CLOSED

Italian Connection
Price range: US$12 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best in carlow”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

The food never disappoints us, the staff are always really friendly and welcoming, lovely atmosphere and placed lovely on the river.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrayC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hen Party”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We went for a meal here on a friday night as part of a hen party, the food was simply gorgeous. There was a great selection of dishes ordered with no complaints really enjoyed. Staff were very friendly, would recommend to any one wanting a really nice meal while in Carlow.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank whitehall4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice quite evening meal”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Love this place go there frequently. Does be a bit quite the week nights waitress is lovely that serves us :) my meal does always be delicious when the place opened first there was a great dessert menu it's changed now still nice but not as good as the first I think but over all I like it I'm not sure on the opening times though it's not advertised well as to when its open / closed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doggiedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for the Family”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great menu, Friendly service, good value for money. We visited early on Friday evening and found the atrmosphere calm and inviting, eventthough it was too early to be busy. Will definitely visit again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Smashing!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Lovely menu - food very tasty - staff were exceptionally helpful and informative about the menu. Served promptly. Good value for money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mkenny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Connection also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing