We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Green Lane House

Green Lane House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Lane House
Ranked #5 of 11 Carlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for two nights while in town for a family wedding. All i can say is that this place was first class from the very minute we arrived. We had requested an early check in which was accomodated at no additional cost. The breakfasts on each morning were fab and the hosts were extremely friendly and any requests were never a problem. We stayed in a family triple room which was a great size with plenty of room for a family of 4 to move about. All i can say is thanks again to Noeleen, Pat and Mary for making our stay so pleasurable. When we return to Carlow again we will definitely be staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Green Lane House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had originally chosen Green Lane B&B for the value, however I was extremely impressed with the service we received. The room was spotless, Noeleen & Pat were extremely helpful - I had asked for a number for a local taxi & they insisted they drop us into town. With that said it was only a short walk into town. The bed was extremely comfortable & breakfast was superb. Fresh fruit salad & a delicious fry to follow. Would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed the one night but would have stayed longer, very friendly people who done everything to make our stay comfortable. The room was very comfortable and nicely heated, very clean. Breakfast was just perfect. Will definitely be back for another visit

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Does what it says on the tin. Good value bed and breakfast. The breakfast especially was gorgeous - lots of choice and freshly cooked. And surprisingly close to the town - very walkable. Fine place to stay if you need to be in the area. Welcoming hosts and quiet, clean room. Free wifi a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a wonderful one night's stay at Green Lane House. We were in Carlow for just one night to visit a relative so we were just looking for a reasonably priced place to rest our heads for the night but we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of Green Lane House for the price. The room was a decent size and the bed was nice and comfortable. A couple of downsides were that the towels could have been a little thicker and the heating could have been turned up a bit but it was no problem once we hopped into the bed. The breakfast the next morning was really great - everything you could want and all served in a very home-ey atmosphere. It was a very warm and welcoming experience and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Carlow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The B&B is just fantastic! The accommodation was spotless and very affordable. The beds are super comfy and the rooms very well decorated. The food is delicious with big portions and most of all the owners (Noleen and Pat) are wonderful and take care of everything for you. They make you feel at home and can tell you all about what to do and where to go in and around Carlow. The location of the B&B is perfect with easy access to town. This is the only place to stay in Carlow. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

we holiday in Ireland we are both retired and irish and being in every county in Ireland noleen and pat will go out of there way to make your holiday perfect they take you train ng nd bus station free of charge and also give you the odd evening meal if you are tird and weary from your day very happy travellers

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlow hotels
0.4 mi away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
0.5 mi away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avlon House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Lane House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Lane House

Address: Green Lane House Green Lane, Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Carlow
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenlane house has been a family run bed and breakfast since 1991, located just outside of Carlow town on the N9 (Dublin — Waterford Road). Our home has welcomed many guests, from all over the globe and we are always happy to greet them when they return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Lane House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing