We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a night out in Carlow town”
Review of Dinn Ri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dinn Ri Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed in the Dinn ri recently for 1 night b&b. we did not have very high expectations, however we were all very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were really modern and spotlessly clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for a night out in Carlow town and free passes to the night club are given to residents. The Dinn ri will be our first choice for any return trips to Carlow.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hi there,
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Dinn Rí Hotel and also that it exceeded your expectations! We place great emphasis on service and cleanliness, so it is heartening to receive your positive feedback. Also thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Dinn Ri Hotel was the perfect location for a night away! Myself and the girls picked Carlow because we had heard so many great reviews about the nightlife and wanted to try somewhere different. We weren't disappointed! The hotel itself is small with maybe only 10 or 12 rooms but it had everything we needed and I have to say was impeccably clean! We had a choice of restaurants within the complex and decided to go for Brooks Bistro where the staff and food were both lovely! We then relaxed in Dinn Ri Bar to some live music followed by The Foundry, where danced into the early hours! Would def reccomend this hotel and all the services and facilities it has to offer! Looking forward to getting away again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire Hayden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hi Claire,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about Dinn Rí, Brooks and the Foundry Nightclub. Yes, Carlow is buzzing when it comes to weekend nightlife. Thank you for choosing us Claire and we do hope to see you and all the girls again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Dinn Ri is a Boutique Hotel. Very small and no free parking. The Night Club is the main attraction. It has two levels. The Bar is very popular for lunch and the carvery is very good. It is big and has plenty of seating. Brooks Cafe is also popular for lunch but service can be very slow. Concerts here can have a lot of inside noise. I also found the hand dryers very noisy during any show. I think these toilets should be closed during a quiet concert. People should be told to use the other toilets on the corridors ect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hi Sheila,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and for highlighting that you enjoyed our popular carvery lunch at Dinn Rí. Your comments regarding speed of service and hand dryers have been noted. We value your feedback and always endeavour to improve. Thank you for choosing Dinn Rí and we do hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed here for a Hen Night. The hotel is completely self-contained for this type of purpose and is very reasonably priced. Lunch, dinner, two activities, nightclub access and bed and breakfast all for 135 euro. The bedrooms are small and compact but with everything you need and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom is nicely decorated also. The food in the hotel was average. The main complaint I would have is that the rooms are directly over the nightclub which would be fine if the intention was to party until the nightclub finishes but if not, you might as well be in the nightclub the noise is so loud in the bedrooms. It is quite a noisy hotel and complex and almost purpose built for this type of weekend. Avoid it like the plague unless you intend staying for a party type break. Definitely not a destination for a romantic or relaxing break

Room Tip: See if there are any as far away from the nightclub as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for choosing Dinn Rí.
We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your hen party package representing value for money with the inclusion of lunch, dinner, two activities, nightclub access and bed and breakfast. Also, your comments are entirely correct regarding the fact that the hotel is within earshot of The Foundry Nightclub and therefore we do highlight to patrons wishing to stay on club nights, but not intending on going out, that there may be a noise factor. Thanks again to your hen party group for choosing a Dinn Rí - we hope you had a great night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Attended the Paul Brady show on fri 15. June ..enjoyment was spoilt by the almost constant sound of the hand driers in the gents toilet. I said it three times to staff members ,Paul Brady asked what the noise was several times too .essentially nothing was done. Sent an email to hotel regarding this .so far it has been ignored. Very disappointing,wouldn,t make me want to stay there if this is how world famous performers are treated,let alone the paying customer.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bisibibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Apologies for the delay in posting a response on this forum (as we are only just registered to do so). I understand that this issue has been dealt with, however I do wish to express our regret that you heard a hand dryer from the gents toilets during the concert. Such feedback is valued so that we can continually improve our customer experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
1.8 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
0.9 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
0.3 mi away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
7.2 mi away
The Lord Bagenal Inn
The Lord Bagenal Inn
#1 of 1 in Leighlinbridge
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinn Ri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinn Ri Hotel

Address: Tullow St., Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range: £66 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dinn Ri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dinn Ri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing