We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dinn Ri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dinn Ri Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Just returned from a night away at Dinn Rinn where we were on a hen party on Patricks weekend. I have stayed in many hotels and never received the fantastic service we got.All staff member s were so facilitating and just fantastic. Great night had by all had here, I couldn't recommend it enough..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sann88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Hi there,
It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for posting this review and for awarding Dinn Rí a 5 star rating. We are simply thrilled to hear that you felt the service was 'fantastic' and also that you found everyone was very facilitiating. On behalf of our entire staff here at Dinn Rí we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    24
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
6
21
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thurles, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Have just returned from a night at this stylish boutique hotel. We went as a party of 24 ladies in an inclusive package for a Hen night which included B & B, evening meal, cocktails and entry to The Foundry nightclub. Well I can only say that from start to finish it was fantastic we were treated so well by the amazing and friendly staff and myself as a frequent traveller have never come across the exceptional staff of the Dinn Ri. Rooms were lovely and comfortable, our meal great and without a doubt we all agreed that we would be back again. We had areas reserved for us and when it was time to move from one to another we were escorted by a member of staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. Well done to all at the Dinn Ri and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessie4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Hi Bessie,
Thank you very much for your glowing review! We are really delighted to hear that you and all the ladies enjoyed your hen party celebrations at Dinn Rí and The Foundry Nightclub so much. It is also very heartening to hear your feedback regarding our staff, the comfort of the bedrooms at Dinn Rí Hotel and that everyone enjoyed their evening meal. Sincere thanks for taking the time to post your review and for recommending Dinn Rí to others. We will indeed keep up the good work and we do look forward to seeing you and girls back in Carlow again sometime in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

It gives me great pleasure to take this oppertunity to commend this establishment Dinn Ri Hotel Bar and Restaurant. Recently i ate lunch there and Have to say it was eccellente and the staff are extremly friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBond45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you most sincerely for your glowing recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience at Dinn Rí and our staff will be thrilled with your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with girlfriends,
Small hotel with ten bedrooms.
Provide safe in room and hair dryer, didn't notice tea/ coffee facilities.

Positives: great location for bars/ club shopping, with free guest passes.
Staff super friendly, even contacted us the day before travelling to see if they could do anything extra. Rooms clean and modern.
Sent us up an iron.

Negitives: water pressure in shower really poor, struggled to get conditioner out Of hair (not a big problem really)
No free parking, pay and display parking mon- sat 9.30-18

We paid approx 70 for a fri night not inc breakfast.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dublingirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Hi there,
Thank you for all your positive feedback regarding Dinn Rí, its location, friendly staff and modern, clean rooms and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Trip Advisor. We were surprised to read about the low shower water pressure as bathrooms are all equipped with new power showers, so we checked into it. It is most likely that a small button under the main shower controls was unintentionally pressed, as this is a safety mechanism there to lessen extreme water pressure if ever required. Such a pity, as this could have been so easily resolved - we do regret that you had to endure a low pressure shower as a result. However, we thank you very much for staying at Dinn Rí and we are delighted to read that you would consider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We booked this hotel as a surprise for my sister for her 30th. She had no idea that I was coming along with a couple of old friends of hers. We had booked a package deal that included an hour of line dancing, a cocktail lesson, one night B&B and a 3 course meal for only 120 euro. The line dancing class was canceled but we got a discount because of it. We however got so much more. The staff was friendly, chatty, very accommodating. They even helped with the surprise. The rooms were big and clean. The food was Divine and the service was quick and professional to a tee! We got free cocktails and a glass cava. Which we loved. The girl that did the cocktail lesson (we can’t remember her name) we called her Marta (sorry) was brilliant and had fun with us. She did not make us feel like she was just doing a job. (This made it more fun for us) We got free and v.i.p into the club that’s connected to the hotel. I work in hotels and have done for years and was pleasantly surprised with every aspect of this hotel. I have recommended this to people in work and even guest in my own job.
Well done to all that work in the hotel. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Hi Niamh,
Thank you so much for all your positive feedback and for taking the time and effort to write such a great review about Dinn Rí Hotel, the service, the food and our staff. I will pass on your positive comments. Also thank you for choosing us for your sisters surprise 30th birthday party and we do hope to see you all again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed in the Dinn ri recently for 1 night b&b. we did not have very high expectations, however we were all very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were really modern and spotlessly clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for a night out in Carlow town and free passes to the night club are given to residents. The Dinn ri will be our first choice for any return trips to Carlow.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Hi there,
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Dinn Rí Hotel and also that it exceeded your expectations! We place great emphasis on service and cleanliness, so it is heartening to receive your positive feedback. Also thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Dinn Ri Hotel was the perfect location for a night away! Myself and the girls picked Carlow because we had heard so many great reviews about the nightlife and wanted to try somewhere different. We weren't disappointed! The hotel itself is small with maybe only 10 or 12 rooms but it had everything we needed and I have to say was impeccably clean! We had a choice of restaurants within the complex and decided to go for Brooks Bistro where the staff and food were both lovely! We then relaxed in Dinn Ri Bar to some live music followed by The Foundry, where danced into the early hours! Would def reccomend this hotel and all the services and facilities it has to offer! Looking forward to getting away again soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire Hayden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Hi Claire,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about Dinn Rí, Brooks and the Foundry Nightclub. Yes, Carlow is buzzing when it comes to weekend nightlife. Thank you for choosing us Claire and we do hope to see you and all the girls again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.9 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
0.4 mi away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
11.3 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
19.5 mi away
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinn Ri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinn Ri Hotel

Property: Dinn Ri Hotel
Address: Tullow St., Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dinn Ri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dinn Ri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing