We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going beyond the call of duty at Dinn Ri!”
Review of Dinn Ri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dinn Ri Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Bantry, Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Going beyond the call of duty at Dinn Ri!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Full marks for Customer Care! I arrived on Thursday afternoon with my 11 year old daughter having booked the night before. The staff were so helpful. The Manager came to me and immediately said that the place would be noisy tonight because of a disco and without any prompting from me, he sent me in for a coffee (on the house!) while he sought alternative accommodation for me and my child. Within 5 minutes, he was back, having secured a booking with another hotel which matched the price of my original booking and more! He even told me that if I wasn't happy with the new option, to call him and he would arrange an alternative! I was blown away by this service, attention and customer care. On this alone, I would recommend the Dinn Ri - especially if you're young, don't have children with you and want to boogie!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hi Rita,
It is fantastic to read that you rated your experience with us so highly and award Dinn Rí Hotel ‘full marks for customers care’! We are delighted that you were ‘blown away by the service, attention and customer care’ you received. As explained on club nights there could be a slight noise factor, so if staying with children, it's better to be safe than sorry, hence more suitable alternative arrangements were made for you. Thank you Rita for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    24
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
21
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We booked the Dinn Ri for a surprise 50th last weekend and from start to finish there's not one thing I could could complain about. Before we booked I emailed Noeleen lots of times , checking dates and availability and different special offers and also as it was a 50th we had 14 ladies of different ages so we wanted to make sure the entertainment was suitable for all ages. Every email was answered quickly and Noeleen provided all the information we needed every time so we decided to book. When we arrived on Saturday afternoon the receptionist was lovely , very pleasant and very helpful. She checked us into 5 rooms very quickly and efficiently. We had finger food as part of our package which was ready exactly at the time we asked for it and we were given the reserved seating area we had requested. The food was lovely , top quality and plenty of it which was great and just what we needed after travelling. All lounge and bar staff were great all night. Our deal also included entry to the nightclub , when we ready to go in we were taken by a member of staff and brought through without having to queue and again given a reserved seating area. Breakfast the next morning was great , all orders were taken and we didnt have to wait too long but long enough to know it was freshly cooked and served again by lovely, friendly staff. We were given a free late checkout which was great and allowed us plenty of time before leaving. The rooms were very nice , not much of a view but we weren't there to sit looking out the window. We never left the Dinn Ri form the time we arrived to the time we left and we had no need to , everything we needed was provided onsite. On Sunday we all met in the bar before leaving and there were lots of families there enjoying Sunday carvery and it seems like a nice place to bring the kids for dinner but I don't think I'd bring kids to stay the night , not at the weekend anyway. It's far too busy and would be too noisy for kids. The girls have decided we head from Dublin to Dinn Ri for our Christmas night out so that in itself is recommendation enough so we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hi Karen, 5 out of 5...thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Dinn Rí Hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you were so impressed with the overall experience and with your references to our ‘lovely, friendly staff’ etc. We put great emphasis on delivering high quality and enjoyable group party packages and it is therefore very important to us to deliver on our promises, so again it is great to know that the customer service, timeliness, quality of food and the overall experience impressed you. Similarly we are very pleased to read all your examples of the things that made you feel really 'looked after' and that all your needs were met under one roof. Best of all is hearing that you plan to return at Christmas - that's great news and we all look forward to seeing you and all the ladies on your return trip to Dinn Rí Carlow. Again many thanks for your wonderful review - we very much appreciate you spreading the word about your enjoyable stay and we value your custom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We booked the Dinn Ri for my hen night in june and had an absolute ball. We arrived on the saturday afternoon and from the minute we walked into reception all the staff that we met were really friendly. We did the cocktail class with Matthew who was brilliant craic in the Barracks, if only we could remember how we made them!! Reason enough to make another trip back I think? :) Dinner was amazing that evening and again all staff were brilliant. The Foundary is a great spot to finish up the night. My only problem was that we didn't stay for 2 nights! Wish I could have my hen all over again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Hi Nicki,
We are absolutely flattered by your amazing review linked to Dinn Rí Hotel, Brooks Café Bar, The Foundry Nightclub and our sister venue; The Barracks. Delighted to hear that you had ‘an absolute ball’ and found our staff were ‘really friendly’. You mention the afternoon cocktail class which is indeed a great hit with hen party groups and ‘brilliant craic’ as you say (-: Also our chef will be thrilled that you felt dinner in Brooks Café Bar was ‘amazing! Finally you mention that The Foundry was a ‘great spot to finish up the night’. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hen party package so much; the only pity is that you didn't have longer with us, however we would love to see you and the girls again, possibly for a longer stay next time! Best of luck and have a wonderful Wedding Day from all of us at Dinn Rí Hotel, Brooks Café Bar, The Foundry Nightclub and The Barracks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

for the moment we arrived fri afternoon in dinn ri hotel for my sisters hen weekend the staff were brillant they done everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and one we wont forget we got an amazing package deal with the hotel two nite accomadation two breakfast one dinner cocktail making class and both nite reserverd area in the vip area in the foundary night club wit champange reception we were meet in the reception by member of staff who brought us to the barracks pub club for coctail making class on the sat afternoon we were meet again in reception and lead to our table for dinner and ten lead to a reserved area in the bar after brillant live band were lead by staff to our reserverd area in the vip area of the nite club both nites and when the nite club ended were were lead throught side entrance into the hotel lobby withouy even having to step outside and all this for 150.00 the best money ive ever spent will deffo be recamending the dinn ri hotel and will deff be going back again so form all our hens party thank very much to every staff member we meet youes all made our stay unbelivable and unforgetable so thank you xox

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hens party 10-05-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hi there, 5 stars all the way - what can we say - THANK YOU!
It is great that you found us and we do very much appreciate your custom. We are quite bowled over by your amazing review and your references to our staff being ‘the most friendly and helpful' in any hotel you have ever stayed in. We always try our very best to offer excellent value for money and to hear you say that it was the best money you've ever spent is simply fantastic. Our efforts to provide excellent activities, food, entertainment and customer service certainly pay off when we read a super review like yours. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your friends for choosing us and thank you personally for posting this review and for making our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Just back from 2 nights in the Dinn Ri Hotel, have 2 say it was brilliant staff were fab treated us really well.Very clean comfy beds and fresh towels.. Lovely food cocktail class was fab, we are pros now :)..Cant wait to go back...Great fun in the residents bar (blind date competition).. We will definitely be back.. Highly recommend it :)...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise_halpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hello Louise,
We are really delighted with your excellent review of Dinn Rí Hotel; in particular with your feedback regarding our staff being ‘brilliant’ and of course that you would ‘highly recommend’ us!
You mention our Cocktail Classes which indeed are a big hit with Hen Party Groups...and are obviously even more effective than we knew given that you and the girls are all ‘pros now’ !! (-:
You say that you ‘can’t wait to go back’ and we very much look forward to welcoming you to Dinn Rí Carlow again for yet another great night on the town! Once again our sincere thanks for your fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carazee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had booked here for a Hen Party and stayed two nights for the Option J weekend deal...... It was worth every cent....... Staff were efficient, friendly and literally bent over backwards to accommodate us. We had dinner in Brooks Restaurant on night 2 and the choice of menu and service was impeccable........ We had read reviews before we booked and being honest we didn't believe it was as true as was stated.......I can honestly say that this was THE BEST service I have ever received as a hotel guest in this country......EVER....... I don't think id recommend it to other people though...... cos if too many people believe my review then it will be booked out on our next weekend!!!!! Jeez I went to tick the rating box and im rating it excellent for sleep even though I didn't get much but only cos I was with some CRAZEE ladies!!!! Is there a swimming pool??? I dunno.....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Hi there,
Thank you for your super review. We are delighted that you and all the girls enjoyed your hen party celebration at Dinn Rí so much and that you experienced the 'BEST SERVICE' ever!
We do make every effort to provide top class party packages for our hen party groups and always endeavour to go the extra mile to make the occasion as enjoyable and memorable as possible. It is always nice to receive such positive recognition and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review.
P.S. There is no swimming pool in the hotel, however as you will have experienced, given our very central location there are a number of shopping and leisure activities on your doorstep and you can also enjoy a very broad range of food and entertainment options at Dinn Rí with five venues under one roof. We look forward to welcoming you all again very soon (-:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed in the Dinn Ri hotel for 2 nights and we had a great all round experience..the hotel is so centrally located right in the heart of the town for shopping, etc. We had dinner on one of the evenings in Brooks restaurant, and the food and service was superb. We couldn't recommend it highly enough. Perfect hotel if you're looking for great location, fantastic food, friendly staff and great nightlife Will definitely be back..!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hi Eleanor,
What a wonderful review and thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are delighted that you and your friends had ‘a great all round experience’ with us. Your flattering compliments regarding the food being ‘superb’, the warm hospitality of our staff and the great nightlife experience at Dinn Rí are greatly appreciated. To know that we have achieved 100% guest satisfaction is simply fantastic. I trust others will find your review helpful and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Dinn Rí Hotel Carlow sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.9 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
1.8 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
0.4 mi away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
18.0 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,862 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avlon House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinn Ri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinn Ri Hotel

Property: Dinn Ri Hotel
Address: Tullow St., Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dinn Ri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dinn Ri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing