We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dublin/Galway Hen Party”
Review of Dinn Ri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dinn Ri Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in the Dinn Ri Hotel on Saturday 09th August 2014 for my hen party.

From the moment we all arrived the ladies on reception were so nice. We were coming from Dublin and Galway and all arrived at different times. Once the whole group arrived they personally walked us over to the self catering appartments, which are only a very short walk away from the hotel. The lady explained everything to us about our package, breakfast times etc.

We had three apartments and they were all beside each other. Extremely spacious and very clean. Just a tip for anyone else, they do not provide soap or toiletries in the bathroom so make sure to bring your own. Working fridge, cutlery, TV, en suite and main bathroom and we could be as loud as we liked as we seemed to be the only people staying on that floor.

We had a cocktail making class as part of our package which is not in the hotels bar it is located a short walk accross the road. Darragh came and got us and brought us over to the bar. We had the best laugh. There was 14 of us in the group and every single one of us got a chance to mix and shake up our own cocktail. Darragh was very professional but a great laugh also.

After the Cocktail class Darragh escorted us back across to the hotel where we would be having our dinner. We were presented with a lovely three course menu with something for everyone on it, even steak with no supplement. Everyone in our group loved their food, not one person had any complaints. The meal was served in a timely fashion we were never just waiting around. One of the waitresses, she has red hair and glasses and I think she could be from Dublin was a bit rude and kept dropping dishes, maybe she was having an off night but this certainly did not have an effect on our night.

After dinner we were then escorted to our own VIP area in the nightclub, The Foundry. My sister walks with crutches and when it came time to leave the nightclub a female security went out of her way to come over to us and escort us through the crowd and brought us to a lift and escorted us right out of the nightclub. She was so lovely.

Breakfast the next morning was simply fantasitc, the waitresses were lovely and so friendly. The thing I hate the most is a buffet breakfast but I was so surprised when the breakfast in the Dinn Ri was cooked to order, nothing like fresh food being served to you. They even got me the last two croissants. Kept topping up our orange juices, teas, coffees and toast.

I can honestly say that I would have not hesitation in recommending the Dinn Ri hotel for a Hen Party or Girly Nite away. From the staff, to the accomodation to the food, the atmosphere everything was top notch. Thank you Dinn Ri for giving me the best Hen Party.

Room Tip: If staying in the apartments make sure to bring your own toiletries
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dublingirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Hi there,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hen party so much with us!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a long, detailed and positive review.
We hope to see you and the girls back with us again sometime in the not too distant future.
All the best,
The team at Dinn Rí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went to the Dinn Ri for a hen party recently. Some of the hens went for two nights and others travelled down for the Saturday night only. The Dinn Ri is right in the centre of town which was perfect for us. The whole package was organised by Noeleen there. She tailored the prices to reflect everyones needs and everything was included in the price. This made if very affordable. She arranged prosecco receptions on both nights, reserved section in a nearby cocktail bar on the first night and in their own bar and nightclub on the second and also cocktail making classes. We ate in the hotel and the food was great. Not a huge menu but a few choices and something for everything. There are loads of other places to eat around the hotel also. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend it for a hen or girly weekend.

Room Tip: Quite noisy due to the nightclub and location but earplugs are provided. If you are there for a hens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noreen721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Noreen,
Thank you for recommending Dinn Rí for a hen party or girlie weekend away. We specialise in offering superior party packages and as such we are delighted that you rated the food and overall experience so highly and also felt that it was all so affordable. Needless to say, we are sorry that you heard some noise on the night and hope the earplugs did the job :)
Many thanks for your custom Noreen. We appreciate you posting a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you and the girls again soon.
The Team at Dinn Rí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I have been to din ri loads of times and always loved it BUT on my last two visits to din ri for food were below average standard, since they have renovated the place looks great but there food standards have seriously dropped!! They must of renovated the chef also!! Menu is poor and quality of food poor also! Staff taking orders and serving food very rude! Staff on floor cleaning up extremely nice and friendly!! Really disappointed with Din Ri and i will not be going back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Murff25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi there,
Thank you for visiting. We are delighted that you think the place looks great and that you found the floor staff to be extremely nice and friendly. We are obviously eager to understand more about your comment regarding food standards/service and we have private mailed you in the hope that you can provide us with some specific details that we can follow up on and address as appropriate.
We look forward to hearing from you soon.
The Team at Dinn Rí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff are great and the room seems new and is very comfortable. The restaurant and bar downstairs are hopping...all night long. There were two sets of ear plugs with other toiletries in the bathroom for good reason. Even though our room was at the end of the hall, you could hear noise from two different night clubs thumping away when we went home at 1am, and there were still noisy people outside on the street at 6am the next morning. With the window shut and ear plugs in, we slept fine (even though it was hot). There is a lovely breakfast downstairs in the morning.

Room Tip: There are feather duvets and pillows in the room so ask ahead if you have allergies. Tea is availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted to hear that you rated our staff so highly, felt the rooms were very comfortable and that you had a lovely breakfast. We are of course sorry that you experienced noise during the night but on a positive note we are glad to hear that you slept with the window closed and with the ear plugs. Thank you for your custom. It is very much appreciated.
Best Regards from all at Dinn Rí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I really don't know were to start with the Dinn Ri Hotel, from our arrival at the hotel we were treated absolutely great! From the food to the staff to the rooms everything was spot on. We enjoyed a 2 night stay and we really enjoyed it not one complaint would I have for this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms were spotless :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Lisa, thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 rating! We are delighted that you felt that you were treated so well during your two night stay and that you found everything to be 'spot on'. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor and we do hope to see you back with us again sometime soon.
From all the team at Dinn Rí :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Wish I was 18 again . Crazy night club with a live band in the middle of it . Nice bedrooms , nice restruant (Brooks) great beer garden . Highly recommend for old , young , traveling or just to see . .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paramedic-197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi and thanks so much for your great review ! We're so glad you enjoyed everything from the rooms to the food to the entertainment and your recommendation is very much appreciated. Many thanks! .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just home from a hens party we had in the DinnRi. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left all members of staff were so accommodating they couldn't do enough for us. It's very rare that every single staff member are very friendly. That includes the hotel staff, bar staff, the restaurant staff and night club staff.

Food in the restaurant was faultless.

Overall a great friendly atmosphere.

Well worth the money and I will definitely return.

Thanks DinnRi :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dub1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

WOW – top marks! It is heartening to read that you rated your experience at Dinn Rí so highly. We pride ourselves on delivering the best possible customer experience so we are delighted to read that you found the staff to be ‘so accommodating’ and ‘friendly’. We are also very pleased to hear that you rated your trip to Dinn Rí as money well spent. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your friends for choosing us and we look forward to your return :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.3 mi away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
610 reviews
0.9 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
0.2 mi away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
9 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
11.3 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinn Ri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinn Ri Hotel

Address: Tullow St., Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range: £65 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dinn Ri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dinn Ri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing