We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away”
Review of Dinn Ri Bar

Dinn Ri Bar
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tucked away”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stumbled across the Dinn Ri as i thougth we were heading into a small shopping area.Its down in a little mall thats really nice. The inside is hugh and was lovely and warm . The seating areas are on different levels which was great except when you needed the loo then it got a bit confusing as you got back to your seat but usually a different way from when you left but that is my only complaint its really nice the food was great and good vulue and the steff very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank susanfitz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi Susan. Thank you for reviewing us! We are very pleased that you feel our menu offers great food and good value. It is wonderful that the warm ambiance left a lasting impression with you. We will look forward to welcoming you on your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    28
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely beer garden”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great atmosphere in the beer garden when its a nice sunny day there is no where better to have a drink in carlow

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gillydub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi there and thank you very much for your kind feedback about Cedar Square Beer Garden and the great atmosphere there especially on fine days. We very much appreciate you taking the time to post up your positive comments on TripAdvisor (:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Mid-Week Lunch..”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I and a 5 year old called into the Dinn Ri bar there was a large menu board as we entered the building. We studied this and decided to proceed inside for lunch. I had a large chicken salad,the choice was very good and everything was fresh.My wife had chicken breast,roast n mash Potatoes,Cabbage,Carrots,Stuffing and gravy.It was piping hot and very tasty.We got a baby bowl for the 5 year old.The staff were great and nothing was too much for them.We paid under €23 for the 3 of us. We were surprised to see iced -glasses of squash left on the counter to take free of charge..We will be back for sure

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi Martin,
Thank you for your very complimentary review and for the 5 stars! Our chef will be delighted that you found the menu enticing. We are really pleased that you and your family had a “wonderful” experience with us and that you found the menu options were also well priced. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Liked the ambience here, we were a large family group, we met for coffee/beer & food on a Saturday afternoon, we were not rushed at all and sat in here for several hours, watching football, chatting & eating & drinking. Food was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your kind review and of course for the 5 stars (-:
It is great that the relaxed atmosphere at Dinn Rí left a lasting impression and that you felt that your group were “not rushed at all” as you enjoyed a leisurely afternoon. Your compliments will be passed on to our chef and we will look forward to your next visit to Dinn Rí Carlow, hopefully sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareha
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing food”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Recently visited this wonderful traditional bar/restaurant from the UK with my friends. Excellent food and quality service together with traditional entertainment!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Witchyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Bar, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Top marks..THANK YOU so much!
It is wonderful to read that you and your friends enjoyed your visit to Dinn Rí Carlow so much. We are also delighted that you regard our food and service so highly. We are happy to have played even a small part in making your trip to Ireland enjoyable. Thank you for choosing us and we do hope to see you all again on your next visit to Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dinn Ri Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dinn Ri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing