We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for very little”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rancho Reilly

Rancho Reilly
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant for very little”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

simple yet kept the kids entertained pet farm with snakes and lizards rabbits pigs and goats. pony ride, tractor train and a play area. Look like nothing but was everything.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    32
    14
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I visited this wonderful outdoor petting farm and activity centre today and I couldn't wait to review it! The staff were very helpful, in particular Shane who is born to work with children....Nothing was too much bother for him and he really made time to show us all the different types of animals. There is a restaurant there but because of the sunny weather we brought a picnic. I did look at the menu and it is very cheap. There are camping facilities also. I would highly recommend here and I am already planning to return soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank misscougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great leaarning and fun place for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

rancho reillys , is a great spot to bring the kids for the morning or afternoon, with helpful staff at hand to make your familys experience a bit easier, good play area and kids are allowed to interact safely with the animals. Staff are very knowledgeable about the animals and make it a good learning experience for both parents and children.
Exceptionally good spot at christmas, where kids do a tour around the farm set and get to meet santa.
Good snacks and coffee at fair prices and a good getaway for kids

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Rancho Reillys Pet Farm is a great family run business with each member of staff so attentive to the kids and interact with them from the time they come in to the time they go home. They bring the littles ones on horse and donkey rides, let them hold the rabbits, show them the reptiles and each child gets the same attention. We have visited many times throughout the year from just a normal family fun day to birthday party and of course the Santa Experience which may I add wow..!! Every time we visit they are brilliant with my little girl.. They make you feel so at ease. Brilliant well done Rancho Reillys great aspect to Carlow. We will always come back to visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank melissad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A brilliant place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Rancho Reilly's is a brilliant place. The staff are really friendly and can't do enough to help. Its great value for money and I would highly recommend it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank rambo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho Reilly also viewed

Carlow, County Carlow
 
Carlow, County Carlow
Carlow, County Carlow
 

Been to Rancho Reilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing