We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice b&b to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Carlow B&B and Inns
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice b&b to stay in”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here lastnight and we when we the arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. The room had everything u need for your stay. Lovely beds lots of tea and coffee. I can't really fault the place to be honest. I would stay here again when in carlow.

Room Tip: A front room as the train station is just down the room and become noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    10
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
10
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my boyfriend. Great quality for price - perfect location, rooms were spacious and clean. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast the next day was great. Definitely recommend it for someone looking to stay in Carlow without the expensive price tag of staying in a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here on sat 4th of may for my sisters 40th. We were all impressed rooms were spotless and showers were amazing.. Staff were friendly and v helpful. Breakfast was lovely and in a bright airy room. Location is good and if u want to use a taxi they are v cheap!!overall a great stay and would recommend if u want a comfortable stay in Carlow without the expensive of a hotel!! Thanx again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryquig13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This is a nice clean B&B right at the edge of Carlow Town. Easy walk to pubs and resturants. The breakfast were great and the hosts are really nice. Easy to find and off street parking. Great job. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was here for 4 nights. It is clean, warm friendly and professional service. Full Irish breakfast in the morning. It is within 5 min walk from town.

Room Tip: Just stayed in the one room at the front, did hear a bit of traific noise but was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here in June for my hen party and was delighted with the place. Excellent staff, clean spacious rooms and perfect location. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

just got back from ireland after a night at carlow b&b

i am used to being put up in premier inn's so was a bit apprehensive at first

the owner manager couple who run the place are perfect! no bs! i have never been so welcomed and catered for! any questions you have are there mission to answer and if they don't know, they find out. the hotel and my room is spotless and furniture and layout is good for a b and b

slept great on a very comfy bed, breakfast with veggie sausages a treat, hard to find in ireland!

only a short walk to bars etc too. you wont go wrong here. trying to think of something bad to put.... nope! that's a first for me

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlow hotels
1.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
0.5 mi away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
0.1 mi away
Avlon House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Green Lane House
Green Lane House
#6 of 12 in Carlow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast
Address: Green Lane and Dublin Road, Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Carlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run, 13 Bedroom Bord Failte Approved Guesthouse. All Rooms En-Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing