We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Carlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2014

17 of us stayed here for a Stag party in May, we were given our own wing of the building for the night as not to annoy other guests.The rooms were lovely. Very well located. The owner was very helpful. The prices were reasonable and the breakfast was top class!
Jon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jono334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Carlow Guesthouse. Nice spacious room, comfy beds & the staff were really friendly & helpful. Its a 5min taxi journey from all the main pubs & clubs in the town so its a great location. We will definatly be staying here again....

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank wexgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here lastnight and we when we the arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. The room had everything u need for your stay. Lovely beds lots of tea and coffee. I can't really fault the place to be honest. I would stay here again when in carlow.

Room Tip: A front room as the train station is just down the room and become noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my boyfriend. Great quality for price - perfect location, rooms were spacious and clean. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast the next day was great. Definitely recommend it for someone looking to stay in Carlow without the expensive price tag of staying in a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here on sat 4th of may for my sisters 40th. We were all impressed rooms were spotless and showers were amazing.. Staff were friendly and v helpful. Breakfast was lovely and in a bright airy room. Location is good and if u want to use a taxi they are v cheap!!overall a great stay and would recommend if u want a comfortable stay in Carlow without the expensive of a hotel!! Thanx again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryquig13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This is a nice clean B&B right at the edge of Carlow Town. Easy walk to pubs and resturants. The breakfast were great and the hosts are really nice. Easy to find and off street parking. Great job. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was here for 4 nights. It is clean, warm friendly and professional service. Full Irish breakfast in the morning. It is within 5 min walk from town.

Room Tip: Just stayed in the one room at the front, did hear a bit of traific noise but was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlow hotels
2.3 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
1.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
0.1 mi away
Avlon House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Setter Townhouse B&B
0.5 mi away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast

Address: Green Lane and Dublin Road, Carlow R93 HE27, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Carlow
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run, 13 Bedroom Bord Failte Approved Guesthouse. All Rooms En-Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing