We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toblerone Cheese Cake Scrumptious”

The Tea Rooms at Duckett's Grove
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Carlow
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: DIRECTIONS:From Dublin /Waterford take exit 4 on M9 Motorway. Follow signs for Castledermot then take R418 Castledermot/Tullow road for 6km and turn right at signed junction. From Carlow take the R726 Hacketstown Road to Killerig Crossroads Turn left onto the R418 for 2.5Km, turn left and signed junction for Ducketts Grove Traditional Tea Rooms at historic Duckett's Grove.A warm welcome,friendly professional service,quality food and value for money guaranteed.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Toblerone Cheese Cake Scrumptious”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have visited Ducketts Grove twice once on my own and one with three children. The Tea Rooms there are warm and friendly. The cakes, coffees and hot chocolates are just totally delicious and all served up with a warm smile from the staff there. I just love the place and am hoping to go back for some more Toblerone Cheese cake soon

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deedublin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlow
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Best hot chocolates I have ever tasted and the toblerone cheesecakes are to die for. Lovely atmosphere. Perfect for visiting with family or for meeting friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Irishfarmerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullow, Carlow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Best cakes in the south east"? I'd have to say all of Ireland!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The service is friendly and made me feel like I was part of the furniture. My 2 little boys (4yrs and 18months) loved the place. Its really child friendly!!!

As for the food? Beat102103 said the cakes were probably the best in the south east.. but I certainly havent tried a cheesecake the likes anywhere else. The Toblerone one is So dam Goood! Or the crunchie one... its very hard to decide!!! Oh and the lemon drizzle cake is really lemony with out being to sharp. I will sing this places praises to all. I bring everyone here when they come to my place.

As for Value? Madeleine does everything in her power to make sure its not just enjoyable but affordable. Home made has never been so good! She even catered for my christmas cake last year. Yummy!!!!!

Definetly needs to be tried.. and you'll never go back I promise!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caoimhe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy Gluten Free /Dairy Free Treats”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Gorgeous food, great service and great to find somewhere that not only has gluten free/dairy free but taste delicious too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ishivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashel, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning oasis with divine desserts and superb service...not too be passed up on”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

discovered this fantastic tea room recently while on business in carlow,set in superb surroundings the establishment was buzzing with fellow visitors,a beautiful setting where one just let the world stop and indulge in an array of unbelievable desserts.the owner and staff effortlessly make you feel at home and one can't but want to return and bring others with them,i for one certainly will....well done to the people running this gem...will be back :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Af R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tea Rooms at Duckett's Grove also viewed

 
Carlow, County Carlow
 
Carlow, County Carlow
 

Been to The Tea Rooms at Duckett's Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing