We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family weekend”
Review of Seven Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Oaks Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

excellent location near the town centre,got a family room 2 adults 2 kids,room a good size ,the service was excellent staff very helpful ,the swimming pool was great for the kids and the adults .overall a lovely atmosphere ,the food was excellent loads of it was stuffed will definately be going back .

Room Tip: they are all good room size
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Seven Oaks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the Pan Celtic Festival in April and although the hotel was heaving with activity for the whole week the service and the attention the staff gave us was friendly and efficient - nothing was too much trouble. Our room was of a high standard and cleaned every day. The breakfast deserves special mention in the fact that I had filleted fresh fish, plaice or lemon sole, every morning - even when they were very busy! Thank you for making our stay for the Festival a real treat, especially with the Spa thrown in! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Booked a midweek 2nt deal with dinner & breakfast. Hotel is only a short walk from town centre, easy to find and parking free. Hotel is older style which I don't mind as it makes the lobby/bar area very cosy & the rooms a good size. The room had a double & single bed, decent range of TV channels. We did find it warm with no way of turning down the heat but we just kept the two windows open all night.
The dinner was very generous - portions were huge. Breakfast was also good...the usual range of cereals, juice, yoghurt and a hot buffet selection. The bar area was popular for food as well and drew a crowd on the first night as there was live traditional music being played.
Didn't make use of the leisure centre so can't comment.
A very comfortable stay, with good service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just back from a long weekend in the Seven Oaks, at a family wedding....what a perfect hotel for the occasion!! Friends & family travelled down from Tyrone / Fermanagh, we were greeted by very friendly reception! Bar & catering staff were particularly friendly & helpful! nothing was a problem, only to happy to help!! I asked the bar staff for a pastry or a bun to give to the bride & sing Happy Birthday to, the chef iced us a chocolate cake!!!! Fantastic Service!! Food was very tasty, couldnt fault it!!! Room Service requests fullfilled straight away, without fail!!
Very relaxed atmosphere also, we had a 7month old teething baby, and not once were we asked to try to quieten him!!!
The wedding day went v smoothly, thanks to the manager on duty on 5th May, Michael, always gave us a friendly smile! Main meal brought to the top table by an entourage of waiting staff to rocky theme tune...class!!! Bedrooms easy accessed!
Only issue and its not a negative, was that rooms were very warm (some prefer this!), we were given a fan....great to cool down a warm baby!! Would def stay again!!

Room Tip: Rooms beside the road are a bit noisy when windows opened. Suites are class, very spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a hens party. From beginning to end of our trip the staff were fantastic. All of the girls thought it was brilliant not one complaint from anyone. We had dinner in the hotel on the friday night and it was delicious. Saturday night we hit the town but ended up back in the residents bar till the early hours, the bar staff were so nice. I will be going back again for sure. I did not rate the spa facilities as i did not use them on this occasion but i am certain they are up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Well I have not got a tip to select a good room, the hotel is so good any room would be good. Our r...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishdeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed in the Seven Oaks Hotel last week while in Carlow on a business trip. From parking up I good a great sense of the hotel. I checked in to a very friendly "hello and welcome to the Seven Oaks Hotel." Staff are really friendly, helpful, interested in their customers and eager to help in any way they can.

My room was spacious, comfortable and had all the mod cons I needed. Internet speed was good also.

Dinner was delicious, and so was breakfast and lunch the following day. I'll definitely come back again and bring the family!

Room Tip: Explain your needs - family, business, night out. Be specific - give your expectations and they will...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at the 7 Oaks Hotel very recently for a hen party. Upon arrival we were greeted very pleasantly and shown to our rooms. Later in the bar staff could not be more helpful to make our day a lovely one. Food was excellent and bar staff constantly checked we were having a good time. Later on the Saturday night we went to the town as "hens" do but returned in the early hours to the "Residents Bar" where we were again asked how we were getting on. We were treated the entire time with courtesy and pleasantries. I would strongly recommend the hotel for any type of stay. Rooms were lovely, food was delicious but above all 10/10 for the staff, especially in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaleigh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.7 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
2.1 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
9.0 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
117 reviews
11.0 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
17.8 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Hotel

Address: Seven Oaks Hotel Athy Road, Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range: £79 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Seven Oaks Hotel is one of the foremost hotels in Carlow and Leinster. From the moment you step into our magnificent reception area you will enjoy the warmest of Irish welcomes from our friendly staff, whose attention to your every need will ensure that you will want to return again and again. Carlow is now only 45 minutes from the M50 roundabout in Dublin. Conveniently located just 3 minutes walk from Carlow town centre, the Seven Oaks Hotel has long enjoyed an enviable reputation as one of the premier wedding and conferencing hotels in Carlow. A large private complimentary carpark, coupled with close proximity to the local bus/train station makes the the Seven Oaks Hotel an ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing