We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over night stay”
Review of Seven Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Oaks Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
wexford.ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“over night stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we stayed in this hotel one Saturday night in march.easy to find with ample parking.checked in quickly.fomm very clean and modern.leisure centre was good.didnt eat in hotel at night but went to a beautiful chineese resraurant in the town called lotus house.breakfast was tasty with a big choice.we booked through lidl-breaks as it was cheaper than booking direct.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    145
    57
    23
    15
See reviews for
158
109
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

hi would like to write to thank each member of staff of the seven oaks hotel in carlow . We have just arrived home from spending the weekend there , the friendly welcome we received when we walked in the front doors was fantastic. each member of the staff went well and truly out of there way to do anything they could for us . We were a group of 22 people ranging from 3 years to 50 years . The hotel was so comfortable ,the lobby area and the bar were so relaxing and spacious the restaurant was lovely and the food was fantastic the kids and adults all enjoyed the food both bar food and evening meals..but the main thing about this hotel is the STAFF they have got to be the best customer service friendly and helpful staff ive meet , so from the gang from dublin im sure you know who we are Thank You.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hennessy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Was at the hotel for a wedding and couldnt help but be impressed with the high calibre of staff! Friendly, efficient and hard-working. Michael Walsh,the manager went the extra mile to help us with car trouble-a fantastic stay! Thank you

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Orlagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here paddys weekend 2014. My self and my husband were very happy with our stay here the staff were lovely and very helpful especially the bar staff they were great with our 3 year old little girl. Nice pool area , rooms were nice and the food was nice. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family and we would go back to stay here again, Over all experience here was extremely good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here over w/e of 21/3 to attend my nephew's wedding. From the time of arrival until time of departure the hotel was entirely faultless. Check-In was efficient; room size was nothing short of massive!
Food service at a large wedding can sometimes experience hiccups (I previously worked in hospitality); however this hotel was clearly well organised, professional and efficient.
I cannot recall the names of some of the staff who worked on that afternoon, but David was our wine pourer and a non-Irish female looked after our food-service; blonde-hair tied back and could not have been more pleasant. Also a young firs (I suspect might be part-time staff) looked after us very well.
Breakfast next mornign is buffet style but all food was freshly prepared and tasty. In short, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value for money lunch/dinner or an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Mine was a corner room and absolutely massive for a single occupant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conntax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here st Patrick's weekend myself my husband and 3kids..... The staff were so friendly every where bar pool to the girls cleaning our room they could not help us enough so nice to see.

The hotel it's self had everything you could ask for brilliant menu for adults and kids rooms were a good size, leisure centre was excellent showers all had shampoo and body wash nice big towels and a quick spinner for your togs so bring wet togs back to room.....

These are all the small things that make your stay so enjoyable and relaxing...could not recommend this hotel highly enough for location your in the town but yet it dosnt seem that way to it's service and friendliness....

We have stayed in a number off hotels both home and abroad both with our kids and without but have to say this was one off the best ........

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the seven oaks hotel last weekend for my friend's hen party and found the hotel to be fantastic. In the lead up to the hen, Aisling and all at reception were very helpful with any query we had and also gave plenty of advice about carlow and various activities there. When we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us despite it being a very busy weekend for the hotel. The staff at reception, the porter paul and the poor guy who filmed our Bollywood class were great! They worked non-stop. This made the planning and organising so much easier for myself and the two other bridesmaids! I will def recommend the hotel and not only for hens but other occasions also. The food was nice and the rooms were spacious and clean. Thanks again to the staff there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbyrne2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlow
0.7 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
2.1 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
9.0 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
17.8 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
20.5 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Hotel

Property: Seven Oaks Hotel
Address: Seven Oaks Hotel Athy Road, Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Seven Oaks Hotel is one of the foremost hotels in Carlow and Leinster. From the moment you step into our magnificent reception area you will enjoy the warmest of Irish welcomes from our friendly staff, whose attention to your every need will ensure that you will want to return again and again. Carlow is now only 45 minutes from the M50 roundabout in Dublin. Conveniently located just 3 minutes walk from Carlow town centre, the Seven Oaks Hotel has long enjoyed an enviable reputation as one of the premier wedding and conferencing hotels in Carlow. A large private complimentary carpark, coupled with close proximity to the local bus/train station makes the the Seven Oaks Hotel an ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing