We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Oaks Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Talbot Hotel Carlow(Carlow)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodford Dolmen Hotel(Carlow)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lord Bagenal Inn(Leighlinbridge)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort(Tullow)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
352
158
68
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
158
68
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrebar staffwedding receptionbar foodgenerous portionsrecommend this hotellovely hoteltown centrehen partylast weekendplenty of parkingfrom start to finishtop classfood was amazingwell worth a visitcouldn't do enoughstaff were excellent
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a weekend with the girls a few weeks ago, am surprised it got 3 stars, it's dreadful.

Granted it was cheap-ish, but the quality of food at breakfast and again at the set dinner was just bad bad bad. Also the beds were dreadfully uncomfortable too and they had horrible old fashioned blankets on the beds.

Also, the noise all day & night long was unreal, at night the banging & shouting was so loud, and by day the cleaning staff were so loud banging up and down the corridors.

Won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently dined here and enjoyed a wholesome three course evening meal plus lunch served by very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The overall atmosphere in the bar/ dining area was homely and welcoming and was filled with locals. The hotel is very clean and the service fast. The food was cooked fresh, good quality ingredients, well presented and good value. There was a wide and varied range of dishes to chose from on the menu. Not Michelin star food but resembles good wholesome home cooking. I would recommend this restaurant and its service. I did not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38Mac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Honestly I did not expect much from this hotel from the website however we were all very pleasantly surprised.

We arrived late due to a major crash on the N7 but the hotel were very understanding and the Resturant still served us even though it was close to closing time.

The staff in the Resturant were extremely polite and friendly and didn't rush us one bit. The food was very tasty with generous portions.

The check in was quick and the girl was very friendly and genuine when recommending places to see and go in carlow.

We stayed in a deluxe room which are large, spotless clean and have a very modern bathroom. The bedrooms did get far too warm in the evening so we had to keep the window open. The bed was comfy but a tad small for a deluxe room.

The bar was clean, reasonably priced and the staff that served us were great craic and very obliging when we wanted to order food that wasn't on the menu, except for the air con being a little cold I would say its one of the best hotel bars I've been in.

I've read a review that said the decor of the hotel was dated which did put me off a bit but the decor is actually very nicely done and more classic than dated and very well maintained throughout. It was very cosy sitting in the reception area having a bite to eat.

The pool is lovely and clean and definitely worth a visit.

The only problem we had was the breakfast room service, the girl knocked and we shouted we'd just be a minute but she must not have heard us as by the time we answered the door she was gone so we had to phone down for it to be sent back up. This then also happened to our friends the next morning which I would say could be rectified and also avoid letting the food go cold by a quick phone call to the room to inform the guests the breakfast is on the way.

All in all it was a very pleasurable stay and we are already planning our next trip back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we stayed in this hotel one Saturday night in march.easy to find with ample parking.checked in quickly.fomm very clean and modern.leisure centre was good.didnt eat in hotel at night but went to a beautiful chineese resraurant in the town called lotus house.breakfast was tasty with a big choice.we booked through lidl-breaks as it was cheaper than booking direct.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

hi would like to write to thank each member of staff of the seven oaks hotel in carlow . We have just arrived home from spending the weekend there , the friendly welcome we received when we walked in the front doors was fantastic. each member of the staff went well and truly out of there way to do anything they could for us . We were a group of 22 people ranging from 3 years to 50 years . The hotel was so comfortable ,the lobby area and the bar were so relaxing and spacious the restaurant was lovely and the food was fantastic the kids and adults all enjoyed the food both bar food and evening meals..but the main thing about this hotel is the STAFF they have got to be the best customer service friendly and helpful staff ive meet , so from the gang from dublin im sure you know who we are Thank You.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hennessy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews