We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other traveller has booked this property
Spectacular sunsets from your teepee!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular sunsets from your teepee!
Your comfortable kingsize bed with visco-elastic mattress. Up to 3 single beds, or two singles + 1 cot can be added inside your teepee.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Spectacular sunsets from your teepee!
Your comfortable kingsize bed with visco-elastic mattress.
Up to 3 single beds, or two singles + 1 cot can be added inside your teepee.
Your bedside tables with LED lamps.
Your private, lockable shower room with all towels and toiletries supplied.
Breakfast is served!
Your 5-burner barbecue with extra side-burner for soups, vegetables or rice.
Nearby Lake Negratin, with Jabalcon mountain. We are located between the two.
The ancient hot springs are just 10 mins away!
Your friendly hosts - James & Barbara.
The beautiful Alhambra Palace and city of Granada are just one-hour's easy drive away.
Springtime poppies.
Spectacular scenery.
Thermally-heated baths are just €2 next to the lake.
A walk through the canyon at nearby Castril.
Canoeing/Kayaking on the nearby lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Zujar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chips010
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an absolute gem this place is. Could not ask anymore of the hosts as they are very accommodating. Teepees are amazing and surprisingly cool. Great breakfast in the morning and lots of choice available. Would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your appreciation and kind words. We will look forward to greeting again, you were wonderful guests!
James and Barbara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i47
Kristiansand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First Class Glamping Experience!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing "glamping" experience at Casa Bella! Like a dream come true, sleeping under the stars, safe and sound, looked after in first class style by generous hosts with sunsets and views to die for! It is really difficult to describe the beauty and calm of sleeping in a luxury teepee tent, in the intense spanish summer heat... but it is cool at night, just you and the cicadas, and the occasional distant barking dog. You are in perfect Serge Leone cinematic landscapes, close to nearby shops and bars in the nearby villages of Zújar and Baza, and yet glamping! In touch with nature, and enjoying the vibe of a boutique hipster hang out! Obviously the glorious Lake Negratin and the two thermal spas nearby will steal most of your time in the glistening heat, but just chilling out in your stylish teepee, by the pool, music streaming on bluetooth speakers, is also a total wow experience! A massive big up goes to the hosts James & Barbara, who go beyond the call of duty to give you and unforgettable stay and mighty fine breakfasts too! We were here 5 nights, and could easily have stayed for weeks! I never imagined I could stay somewhere so nice, and where the hosts left such a positive impression! 10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hi Nicholas,
We're extremely pleased that you are your lovely family enjoyed your time here in sunny Andalucia. You were excellent guests to host for and you'll be welcomed back with open arms, should you decide to return one day. It was very interesting to meet you and Anna-Maria and your charming children, Stella and Florian were a joy and very entertaining!
Take care and all the best from us!
James and Barbara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxholm B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I had always wanted to spend a holiday in a teepee. We were absolutely delighted when we discovered Casa Bella Teepees in Zujar. Our hosts Barbara and James Burrow could not have been more wonderful. Their only concern was that our needs/requirements were met which they were above and beyond our wildest expectations. We have to say it was one of the most magical experiences we have ever encountered. Our Teepee was nestled amongst the olive groves and we were surrounded by mountains, a view that we cannot begin to describe. During our stay we were lucky enough to experience the most amazing star lit sky we have ever seen. It was truly unforgettable. We had such an amazing time and our only regret was that we had to leave! The teepee catered for our every need, we even had our own personal shower block. The facilities far exceeded those of some of the best hotels we have stayed in. If you are looking for a relaxing, amazing, stress free holiday we would totally recommend Casa Bella Teepees. Thank you James and Barbara Burrow for your wonderful hospitality and giving us memories that will remain with us forever. Very much looking forward to staying with you again in the future. So many holiday companies promise you the earth but fail to deliver and it was so refreshing that this certainly was not the case at Casa Bella Teepees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Dear Myles,
Thank you very much indeed for an amazing first review! We certainly recall you talking a lot about the starry sky above the teepee and how you slept so well until 10 a.m. as I remember!

We were very concerned that everything would work well to give you the relaxing time you were looking for and you both put us at ease right away, with your kind remarks and enthusiasm for our new venture.

We are thrilled that you'll be returning as that's the greatest compliment we could hope to receive.

Thanks once again and see you soon hopefully!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaurina
Elche, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Estamos muy contentos de que le haya gustado la experiencia de dormir en un tipi y de que haya disfrutado de las instalaciones que ofrecemos aquí. Sí, nuestros perros, Bella y Bonnie, disfrutaron mucho jugando con sus hijos y nos encantó verlos jugar a todos también. Siempre puedes venir y quedarte de nuevo.
Saludos cordiales de nosotros,
James, Barbara, Bella y Boni xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Muchas gracias por una reseña maravillosa, Pedro. Realmente apreciamos sus amables palabras y estamos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado de todo lo que tenemos para ofrecer. Eras invitados perfectos para hospedar y esperamos verte de nuevo en el futuro.
Nuestros mejores saludos para usted y su familia,
James, Barbara, Bella and Bonnie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing