We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Oustaou du Luberon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Mas du Colombier(Cadenet)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Petit Mas de Marie(La Tour d'Aigues)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Pertuis(Pertuis)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sevan Parc Hotel(Pertuis)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa La Coste Hotel & SPA(Le Puy-Sainte-Reparade)
US$1,463
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
133
31
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
31
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in the Lilas Blanc Gite and found that it had everything that we needed. It was a bit rustic but that is not a a bad thing. It was very quaint and Provençal with lots of flowers and birds singing. Most of all however, we will remember the warmth and friendliness of the owners Cecile and Michel and their helper Penny. We arrived late at night without any food after everything was closed and we were given a quart of milk for coffee in the morning and Penny actually drove us back to Pertuis to show us where we could eat. So kind!

Then when we had trouble with our car, Cecile and Penny were there to help us out. Cecile sat with us and let us use her phone (we are from Canada and did not have one) the whole time while we called Avis (who were fabulous) and our insurance company. If you plan on staying here, you can trust the owners to be there for you no matter what and you will find a lovely Provençal location in the heart of the Luberon. You can try out many fabulous wines, fabulous food and come away feeling very blessed. Do not forget to go for a hike behind the gites. The view of the area is breathtaking.

Thanks Cecile, Michel and Penny for being there for us.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank NancyCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We have spent three lovely holidays at L'Oustaou de Chichoua and have booked again to return for three weeks in 2013! We have always received a great welcome and Cecile & Michel do all they can to make everyone feel at home. Superb location surrounded by many of the 'Most beautiful villages in France'. Great to relax in such a well equipped gite. You will enjoy a taste of Provence here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I rented four of the gîtes to stay for our wedding at
Val Joanis for a week. Excellent gîtes and vacation location in
Luberon Provence… Very relaxing and good for hiking, biking and just
chillin’, the gîtes are welled equipped and the villages around are
very romantic. We really love staying in the apartments/gîtes and so
did our guests. Cécile and Michel were very welcoming and accommodated
to us and our guests for that we are very grateful and will defiantly
be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatu183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The holiday village is a beautiful und very peaceful place overlooking a Luberon valley. Several houses share a very clean pool. There are umbrellas for shade. It's a wonderful place to relax. Our house "La Treille Dorée was also clean. The rooms are decorated individually, personal and in a Provence-style. The kitchen is very well equipped so that cooking on a high level is possible. On the large back terrace there is a well functioning barbeque. My husband and I found the relaxation we were looking for. ( peace at night is to be kept from 22:30) Our two teenaged sons on the other hand found enough action to keep them happy. The owners have a camping-sight some 500 meters away. Also here there tis no noise and no disco. And yet daily activities are offered. They are for free and can be joined spontaniously. There is also a pool there. The guests from the holiday village can use all facilities. The guests from the sight are restricted to the sight. The enterprise is family run: Cécile, Michel, their children and the grandmother are all very friendly and helpful people. They were very patient with our poor french! They were always caring and yet respected our privacy. The same applies to their staff Céline and Fabien.
Thank you again to you all for a great holiday!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La roulotte est dépaysante
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile R, Propriétaire at L'Oustaou du Luberon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews