We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Au Coeur Des Hotes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Gambrinus(Hazebrouck)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fleur de Lys Hotel(Hazebrouck)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Bloemstraete(Renescure)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 25(Socx)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Au Tonnelier(Bergues)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
51
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality breakfastb bloungersbelgiumypres
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Au Coeur des Hôtes is a highly comfortable - and even luxury - bed&breakfast in the center of the small city of Steenvoorde. In spite of it's central location, you hardly realize that you're in a town, as a large, beautiful garden is in the middle of the property - it's buildings almost covering a square around it. The Lauwerier family is very friendly, and helpful when you're in need. My wife, with whom I travelled, suffered from a brief episode of flu, and our guest room proved to be an excellent place to get over it. Breakfast is good, internet facilities highly adequate. Handicapped people are well served by the room on the ground level, which has a very convenient walk-in shower. We're already made our next reservation!

Room Tip: The room on the ground level is a bit more expensive, but highly convenient for handicapped.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Unfortunately only stayed at this place for 2 (non consecutive) nights as a transit stop. The rooms are stylishly appointed without being ostentatious. The whole site is peaceful beautifully kept and we were made to feel very welcome on our arrival. The continental style breakfast was fresh and good quality We will undoubtedly try to stay here again if visiting N France or the adjacent Belgian area.

Room Tip: There are only 3 and we used 2. Both excellent but the Ground floor had the edge!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a wonderful place and hospitality from the owners. We had a wonderful stay – unfortunately only one day and night. The room was very stylish, the breakfast was very good and prepared just before we started. We will certainly visit this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a wonderful surprise to arrive at Au Coeur des Hotes and enter this most stylish, classy retreat. From the street nothing prepares you for what is behind the big gates. You enter a wonderfully manicured garden with parking space. Frederique welcomes you and the accommodation is at the end of a long L shaped building, completely separated from the family. A large lounge with kitchen facilities with beer in the fridge! I think there were only 3 rooms and two of them are upstairs ( no lift) and I had a huge room with beautiful fittings and everything you could need. Next morning breakfast was waiting for me downstairs - with fresh flowers , lit candles......

The worst I could say about this was that I finding it was not straightforward. There is no entrance from the street - you have to go through some big red gates which are locked. There is an intercom and sign beside it but i wasn't 100% sure even then. The entrance is actually off Rue de Cendres whereas the address i had was Rue dHoonschoote ( which what the family part faces). Frederique apologises for her English but it was more than adequate to explain the basics.

I had not intended to stay in Steenvoorde but was very pleased my initial choices (Cassell) fell through. I would certainly recommend this as accommodation a class above all the other B&Bs I stayed in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank easytraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews