We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Great House(Oracabessa)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$997
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,515)
Filter reviews
4,515 results
Traveller rating
2,507
1,234
417
188
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,507
1,234
417
188
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeaches ocho rioswater parkkids campmy sonfamily vacationthe busbanana boatall agesmain poolkids clubwater sportsswim up barsesame streetpiano barscuba divinggift shopa lot of fun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,352 - 2,357 of 4,515 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

First of all, front and manager in this hotel is not good compare than other 5 or 4star class hotel. They should learn "what is the service" from another blue color shirts staff in this hotel. Means cleaning, serving, restaurant, kids club, entertainment staff are amazing and very kind but front desk are not and rude. I also don't like manager in this hotel. Their smile are fake. We had a big problem in bathroom and flooded the dirty toilet water on the floor. We many called and run to front but we were left over 4hours and they only commanded cleaning staff to clean the floor. That's it! We asked many time to change the room but they only said "we can't".

We never want to pick this hotel if getting have opportunity to go to Jamaica for don't want to visit the front desk in this hotel. I talked with another guest about this topic the front desk service during our staying. They were having same impression to this hotel.

But I want to say the kids club in this hotel is amazing. All staff are professional and love kids deeply. The program is interesting and kids never boring if they spend from morning until night. My kids always wanted to go to kids club. I use a lot of kids club in another country during our trip. I think it is one of the best kids club in hotel. Thank you for all teachers. If we didn't use this service, I might regretted to stay this hotel....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our family (Gramma, Grampa, Mom, Dad, and 2 children-ages 6 and 9) just returned from our second visit to Beaches Ocho Rios. Once again we were pampered with friendliness, caring, outstanding service and relaxation. The staff go over and beyond to make your stay a great experience. The adults can enjoy themselves while the kids are entertained by the kids' camp staff. Our rooms were spacious and clean. We reconnected with other vacationers that we met on last year's trip and enjoyed their company. Kudos to all of the staff, and particularly to Aarron and Devon at the pool bar for their kindness, service, and friendship. Definitely will be visiting again!

Room Tip: We always stay in the beachfront, walkout, concierge suites...love to listen to the waves, watch the activities on the beach, and it's a short walk to all the main attractions.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We all had a wonderful time at this resort, spent six nights. Ten people (6 adults ages 43 to 73), & 4 children ages 5 to 13). Rooms were great and extremely clean (luxury family rooms). Great place to take children and for us adults too. The buffet was perfect for all ages and the food there was very good. Servers at all restaurants were very accommodating and extremely friendly. The drinks were perfect, as they had a special drink every day. Kids thought they were in heaven-- great waterslides too. Went snorkeling several times, also kyaking, water biking and glass bottom boat (all included). Only downside (if you can call it that) was having to take bus/van from airport to resort--about a two hour ride going to resort as they do stop and about 1-3/4 hours returning to airport. Great shows in the evening and so much to do if you wanted to. Thanks to all the staff!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My sister and her new husband were married here and it was great. Our family of 70+ enjoyed ourselves. The food was great and the staff was the best.

Thanks Mr M, (Director of Food & Beverage) and the Gluten free cooks: Kirk, Otis and Nichols
Thanks Nattoya, The cruise and falls were great (and the horses)
Thanks Melissa, Sasha, Leslie, Michelle,Javon, Lordane, Alwayne, Rupert, Juanita, Davon, Dean,
the front desk staff, DeanPaul, Ruth (and the sales staff), Captian Jack and all who helped us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We just arrived home from an 8 night stay at Beaches Ocho Rios with our 7 year old daughter. We had such a wonderful time that we booked for next year when we were there! We've travelled a fair bit with and without our daughter including a Disney Cruise and staying at all inclusives in Cuba, Mexico, Bahamas, and Sandals St Lucia. This holiday would be one of the best we've taken for a variety of reasons!

We booked an Oceanfront Greek Terrace Concierge room and were so happy with it! It was clean, modern, and a good size. Although you don't get a private deck/balcony with this room category, the view of the beach/water was worth it! The people we met on either side of our room were lovely! We had requested the room have 2 beds and expected they would be 2 queen beds but they were doubles which was a bit disappointing as the room was large enough for 2 queens. The room had a microwave, coffee maker, and a fully stocked fridge with pop, juice, and beer. It also had an easy to use in room safe, an iPod Dock, large flat screen tv and good air conditioning.

Yes the beach might be on the smaller side and you can't walk up and down it for miles...but it was plenty big in our opinion! The sand is white and soft with no seaweed washing up. The water is warm and crystal clear! They have a roped off swimming area as well. There were always plenty of beach chairs but people did reserve them (and pool chairs) by placing towels on them as early as 6:30am. We didn't have any problem finding beach or pool chairs the entire time but it was not super busy. As well, because people are spread between the beach, the main pool and the waterside park, it never really seemed busy in any area. We spent some time in the Waterslide park but there are only a few slides for the bigger kids. We sure enjoyed the grey slide though. This is the one that you could go down on a tube. As for water sports, we only did the water bikes (fun but hard work) and the glass bottom boat tour (didn't see much) but there was lots more we could have done.

The food at Beaches Ocho Rios was very good but not quite as good as the Sandals we stayed at last year. I guess one needs to keep in mind that Sandals is adults only. Our favourite restaurant at Beaches Ocho Rios was Neptunes as the atmosphere of being outdoor and close to the water was nice. We also enjoyed the BBQ park (especially the pizza), and the Creperie which is now open for breakfast. The Chocolate Lava cake at The Venetian was delicious! The lobster at Eleanor's was fantastic and large!

The staff at the resort for the most part were extremely friendly. There was the odd person (like at any company) that didn't seem to want to be there, but most everyone was happy and smiling. A couple people went out of the way during our stay:

Jovan - a new bartender around the pool took the time to really get to know us! He remembered our names no matter where he saw us on the property, brought our favourite drinks without us needing to ask, made us laugh and really just went above and beyond!

Devene- in Neptunes Restaurant was also fantastic! He remembered us, and our favourites! He was very sincere and seemed to really enjoy his job!

Lennox- one of the Managers for Food and beverage department. He always had a big smile on his face! Every time we saw him, he asked how we were enjoying our vacation! He was also concerned about our daughter's sunburn around her eyes. The staff seemed to really respect and enjoy working for him too!

Marlon - the guy I saw in the gym everyday and the one who tried to get us active around the pool and beach! Marlon was full of energy and always smiling! He was also fun to joke around with! Sorry about the paint on your shorts Marlon!

We had fantastic weather as it was +30C the whole time. I'm normally cold in the evenings but I didn't wear a sweater once at dinner. It only rained one morning but was done by 7:30am. There were very few bugs...just a few ants.

Internet was $42 for the week. It worked pretty good considering the buildings are concrete..

My only suggestions for this resort are:

-Entertainment: the 8 pm shows we're hit and miss. The Carribbean Dancing Show was enjoyable and our daughter loved the colourful costumes but they were a bit revealing and some of the dance moves were more suited for adults than kids.

- the kids menu in the restaurants could use a few more options/choices

-reconsider the age categories for the Kids Club - Our daughter is 7.5 years old. We were told she would have to do the 5-7 year old age group which activity wise seemed quite babyish for her. As a result we didn't make use of the Kids Club...

This really is a wonderful place for a family vacation! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Greek Oceanfront Terrace Concierge rooms are worth the money!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews