We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zutphen
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I booked the InnTel Resort Hotel for 22 members of our cricket club simply on the basis of it was the only hotel that could take us all at a sensible price for 2 nights stay. What a fantastic surprise! Excellent value for money, good comfortable clean rooms with all you needed and plenty to do in the daytime and evening.
Staff were great and every single one of us said how much we had enjoyed our stay.
Top marks for a good hotel with the right attitude.

Room Tip: We had no complaints about any of the rooms. Clever layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100jeff100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    60
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
47
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We spend two nights in Inntel hotel in Zutphen. The hotel is very well equipped, especially for sport enthusiasts and has friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi available. We had a small, but clean and adequately equipped room. The only disadvantage you might want to consider is that the hotel is some distance away from the city center. But parking in Zutphen is easy and cheap, and alternatively, we were informed that the hotel rents bikes. In all we can recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Zutphen.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for a week. While the hotel may not look like much, it has an excellent dining room as well as other facilities. The rooms are clean and comfortable, typical European. The hotel rents bikes which makes for excellent transportation into the city center and beyond. The staff is superb, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walthamstow London
Level Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

My daughter stayed here with her footballing mates and had a great time. They loved all the sports facilities, especially the bowling alley. Very clean, efficient place. The town is quite typical and quaint, hotel is some distance from bars and restaurants that engulf the old town church and its streets packed with quite high end boutiques, chocolate shops etc no poundland/charity shops there!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Spending a long weekend in Zutphen is a great idea for a short escape. Inntel hotel is a great place to stay although you'll need a car to get into town.
The hotel houses a bowling alley and a indoor swimming pool which makes it a great place to stay with kids.
In the area there a beautiful villages and old towns, lot's of nature for hours of walks.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel with friends for a wedding in Eefde which is a short taxi ride away. Got a good deal for the hotel in bookings.com so decided to upgrade to a larger room. Rooms are fairly small but we weren't in them for very long, they are well furnished and clean. There are lots of things to do at the hotel including tennis courts, bowling, swimming pool and a spa. Ideal venue to stay at nearby wedding. There is also a nice bar although it shut around 1:30am which was after we got back from the Wedding. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was decent, variety of continental options with hot food also.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raw883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
239 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed in the hotel for the wedding of our friends. We liked the hotel very much: friendly staff, comfortable bed, pillows and blankets, wonderful breakfast! Very nice hotel for romantic relax weekend!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zutphen
1.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen
5.4 mi away
Hotel Landgoed Ehzerwold
4.1 mi away
Kasteel Engelenburg
Kasteel Engelenburg
#1 of 2 in Brummen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Princess Hotel de Wipselberg
4.4 mi away
De Hoofdige Boer
De Hoofdige Boer
#2 of 2 in Almen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
7.9 mi away
Postillion Hotel Deventer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen

Property: Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen
Address: De Stoven 37, 7206 AZ Zutphen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Zutphen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zutphen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inside out! Good or no good weather, business or leisure, always enjoy the comfort of all-in-one. With a wide variety of resort facilities under one roof, the tranquilly situated Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen is perfect for a relaxing weekend away or a longer business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Zutphen
Zutphen Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing