We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW OF ENTRANCE WITH COMPOUND WALL AND GATE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW OF ENTRANCE WITH COMPOUND WALL AND GATE
FRONT   VIEW SURROUNDED BY NATURE BEAUTIFUL SIDE VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
VIEW OF ENTRANCE WITH COMPOUND WALL AND GATE
FRONT   VIEW SURROUNDED BY NATURE
BEAUTIFUL SIDE VIEW
VIEW OF PATIO OR BALCOLNY
front outdoor sitting area
NATURAL GARDEN  AND BEAUTIFUL TREES
VIEW FROM THE FRONT
NATURES BEAUTY IN THE SURROUNDING AREA
BEDROOM
ANTIQUE FURNITURE IN THE LIVING AREA
bathroom
VIEW OF THE CEILING
kitchen
cable tv
fridge
ANTIQUE  CARVED TABLE
BREATHTAKING COCONUT TREES VIEW
WORLD FAMOUS COLVA BEACH, 25 MINUTES DRIVE FROM YOUR HOME AWAY FOM HOME
CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL SIDE VIEW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chandor, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Srijith D
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed with family along with our pet dog at ST. ANTHONY AND ST. FRANCIS XAVIER HOLIDAY HOMES. Since we had a pet dog, we were searching for places in Goa and found ST. ANTHONY AND ST. FRANCIS XAVIER HOLIDAY HOMES to be the best suited for our requirement. It's an old portugese house with all the required facilities. It was like a home away from home. The owner Alex was very friendly and gave us the right information of the place before we reached.

Pros:
1. Very neat and clean place.
2. Friendly owner who helped us with right information with respect to the place, welcomed us with a smile, helped us with information regarding surrounding places.
3. A basic kitchen with few vessels and a functional gas stove.
4. Wifi internet for basic access to information
5. Neighborhood was quite and peaceful

Cons:
1. Lack of airconditioning system
2. 14 kms to the famous Colva beach (took us approximately 30 mins to reach the beach, which is not bad).
3. Poor mobile network coverage inside the premises.

Overall we had a good experience and i would recommend this place for anyone who come for their vacation in Goa along with their pets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thanks a lot Srijith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagadeshn...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good Place, Nice & helping people and affordable price, very neatly maintained place, accommodative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks a lot jagadeesh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil T
1 review
“Very nice play to stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is 30-40 kms away from panaji but the location is really good. Cool and calm place with no disturbance. All amenities were provided and cooking vessels too. Nearby shops at the disposal. Rooms are not with AC but other things were good. Wi-Fi hotspot should be enabled for longer range as we need to sit near the wifi router all the time for internet. You have to have a car or vehicle without which the sight seeing is not possible. Soaps, towels, water etc are the things you have to carry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks guys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosan947
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome, comfortable, clean and beautiful”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a beautiful, clean, comfortable house. We cooked fish everyday, the fish seller came very close to the house. Remedios and Lovita, the hosts were very cooperative and helpful. Great place to stay. Its a small paradise, with lots of fruit trees and birds. I will highly recommend the place to all our friends and family. We would love to stay there again. We had a great time. Thank you for making our stay so beautiful dear Remedios and Lovita.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
thanks a lot we also enjoyed hosting u guys. hope to see u all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjiuppul...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Host, we will book again”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The hosts are simply fantastic, a very enjoyable stay.
We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Goa provided it is within your price range. Definitely one of the best holiday homes we have stayed in, anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
THANKS A LOT ANJI FOR STAYING WITH US.I AM ALSO LOOKING FORWARD TO HOST YOU ALL AGAIN.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G
1 review
“Quiet”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spacious living room. Good cook conditions. Total calm. Nearby public transport. Hiking through the surrounding countryside. The owners live the house next door and are very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
THANK YOU VERY MUCH MR.JOSE GOMES.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalaExplo...
1 review
“Lovely homestay”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

we were there for two days it was like a home we cooked our own breakfast there is enough vessel to cook a meal for 5 there is a shop at 5 min walk and restaurant at 15 min walkable distance
if you are coming in car this place is awesome to stay at a very cheaper price

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
THANK YOU VERY MUCH BALA.YOU AND YOUR GANG WERE AWESOME,HOPE TO SEE U ALL AGAIN SOON.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing