We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Sonia(Castelmola)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale Romano(Motta Camastra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lemon Tree(Castelmola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
179
56
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
56
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodgiardini naxossmall townswimming poolspecial thanksjunior suitelarge terracemt etnabeautiful gardenbeautiful placefirst floorangelocarweddingcasepartiesmattress
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We booked this hotel as we liked the idea of an intimate well run hotel, and we weren't disappointed. This hotel is small, only about 20 rooms, but is so well appointed and beautifully maintained, that it gave the feeling of being in a luxury resort. The staff were some of the best I have ever come across, they all went above and beyond what I would have expected. The resort of Gaggi, isn't a typical tourist spot, but is very convenient to travel from. You have no idea of the town when inside the resort as it is beautifully landscaped and manicured. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hyld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

This summer we were looking for a place to stay in between our departing flight and the last place we visited, for the two of us with 4 boys aged 15-17.

We went to the resort a couple of days in advance and we were received by the manager of the hotel who was very very friendly and helpful and showed us around the resort and even offered us coffee.

We made use of one of the nice and impeccable rooms of the resort and it's excellent amenities like the pool and (important for the kids) wifi.

The service of all of the staff was very good. We talked to other guests staying at the resort who were also very enthusiastic about their stay.

On a next visit to Sicily we will definitely stay at the Alcantara resort for a week, also because it is very well situated to explore all the highlights of the region. We would recommend a stay at the Alcantara resort to everyone.

Eduard Weijgers

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EduardWeijgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We found this hotel by accident whilst looking for places to stay In Taormina and we are so glad we did. In the end we only spent one day in Taormina and several more just lounging by the pool at the Alcantara Resort. The room was good, the resort quiet which suits my wife and me and the staff could not be more helpful, be it in attending to any issues or in recommending and helping you to book an excursion (in our case a guided visit to Etna). They even gave us tips on where we should visit in the next week of our stay in the south of Sicily. A number of the staff speak English in case you don't speak Italian so no worries there.

The term "resort" suggest something larger and more brash than these delightful little villas set in a garden. It is also in the little town of Gaggi where there are a number of places to visit for a coffee or a simple meal.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ixopoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed at the Alcantara Resort in early September. Our travel agency had made a mix up with our booking and when we arrived at the resort they did not have our reservation. Despite this, the staff, and in particular Melissa, went out of her way to sort things out for us. She dealt with the travel agency, on our behalf, with professionalism and courtesy and arranged for this difficult situation to be successfully resolved.
The room was spotlessly clean, with very comfortable beds. The pool area was very relaxing with plenty of sun loungers available. Breakfast by the pool included a wide variety of fruits, breads, cereals and hot foods. The waiters, and in particular, Carmello and Bruno were very friendly and professional.
Alcantara Resort is a few kilometres from Giardini Naxos and Taormina, both beautiful resorts, but a car is recommended. It is a good base from which to explore the wonderful island of Sicily.
Despite the "rocky" start to our holiday (which was in no way the fault of the Alcantara Resort) we had a marvellous holiday and would thoroughly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grace164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Stayed at this resort for 3 days at the end of August 2014. The resort is approximately 10 minutes by car to both Taormina and the beach. Super friendly and helpful staff. Melissa at the front desk was always available to help with anything we needed. Quiet resort with spectacular views. Rooms were modern and impeccably clean. Mattress super comfortable. Fridge, safe and flat screen tv in room. Beautiful pool area especially at night when lit up. Buffet breakfast included with a variety of options: pastries, cakes, fruit, cereal, eggs, etc. Also had dinner one night at the resort and the food was very good. Both Fabrizio and Bruno were exceptional waiters who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Luigi the hotel director was also very kind and helpful as he helped us find a hotel in Palermo. Even one of the owner's Angelo would pass by everyday to ensure that our stay met our standards. I would recommend this resort my family, my friends and my colleagues. We had a memorable stay and plan on returning soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgiulitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews