We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!! Look no further!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Antica Macina B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Nocelle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Amazing and unbelievable! Look no further for your stay on the Amalfi Coast. I don't often write reviews, but we stayed in the Blue Room at Villa Antica Macina for 5 nights and didn't want to leave. The apartment is beautifully appointed and absolutely spotless, and the view from the huge balcony left us speechless. The fridge was stocked every day with fresh fruit and vegetables from the owner's garden, plus meat, cheese, bread, eggs, etc. The kitchen itself had every utensil we could have needed. We had family staying at two other B&Bs nearby and none came anywhere close to ours!

The best part of the stay, though, was Amalia, the owner. She made us feel like family and went far, far above and beyond to make us happy, well-fed, and comfortable. She anticipated every need for our baby, even providing a changing table and crib, as well as foods we told her our daughter liked. When we went to Pompeii for a day, she had her wonderful husband, Natale, give us a ride back to Nocelle from Sorrento, saving us many hours of travel time. For our last night in town, she cooked us an amazing meal, and even invited my in-laws who were staying down the road. If I could give this B&B 10 stars instead of 5, I would.

Amalia, thank you for a wonderful stay on the Amalfi Coast at your beautiful B&B! We hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Silly_Traveler_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank puiattigianfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conidionisio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anke0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3813
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nocelle
1.2 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.4 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#28 of 38 in Positano
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Il Pertuso B&B
Il Pertuso B&B
#2 of 2 in Montepertuso
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Mary Suites
Villa Mary Suites
#1 of 53 in Positano
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
#2 of 53 in Positano
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Antica Macina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Antica Macina B&B

Address: Via Pizzillo 22 | Nocelle, Positano (SA), 84017 Nocelle, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano > Nocelle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nocelle
Price Range: £140 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three apartments. 1) "Apartment with two bedrooms and terrace", 80 sq.M., With a furnished terrace overlooking the sea, a living area with flat-screen satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. 2) "Apartment with 1 bedroom and garden", 50 sq.M., With bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, patio, garden, sea view, flat-screen TV, free wifi, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, heating, products for cleaning, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, private bathroom, refrigerator. 3) "Superior apartment with 1 double bedroom and terrace", 50 sq.M., Features a large terrace with panoramic views of the Amalfi Coast to Capri and an outdoor shower, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, private bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Antica Macina B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antica Macina B&B Positano/Nocelle, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing