We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of La Terra

La Terra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It is a typical italian restaurant on the amalfi coast the location is even more than beautiful in a building of the xv century. the food ,natural and organic, comes strictly by the land coultivated directly by the owner. the great chef prepare everything with love, following the traditions and the rules of the typical way of cooking of the amalfi coast. our secrets:goodness, genuineness,hospitality,simplicity.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I had a great meal at La Terra. The views from our table were stunning, and the service was impeccable. There was some rather loud live singing, but it was beautiful so I can't complain too much. I'm sure my husband and I will be talking about the cheese-stuffed zucchini flower for YEARS to come!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    111
    66
    36
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect combination of food and view!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing location (although might not be easy to access if you don't live nearby), but it's worth the view!! especially if you're here during the sunset... Food is super delicious, very fresh seafood and the price is amazingly cheap if you consider this atmosphere and quality!!! the restaurant owner is also very welcoming, nice service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Best food we had in Positano. Not easy to access as it's not in the center of the city (It's a 15 euros ride by cab from the center or you can walk by the stairway - 2000 stairs!) but breathtaking view! Traditional Italian food (not that sophisticated nothing in the plate food!). Large portions, very tasty. The fish of the day (with lemon) I ate was the freshest fish I had in my life! It was almost alive in my plate! Prices are ridiculously inexpensive. Too bad we found it on our last day or we would have eaten there every day!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dude13001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top of the world!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It's a long ways up but it's worth it! Prawns were perfectly cooked and everything felt fresh and handmade!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a wonderful dinner here. The shuttle arrived to pick us up. Once we arrived, they gave us a free drink and starters. Waitress not only served but sang Whitney Houston's I'll Always Love You (by request). Since it was my birthday, they lit a candle and she sang to me again and the gentleman played the saxophone too! Food was uber delicious and great portions! Great views of Positano from above.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLyons0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terra also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing