We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I ate at a lot of amazing places in Italy - this was the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terra

La Terra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: It is a typical italian restaurant on the amalfi coast the location is even more than beautiful in a building of the xv century. the food ,natural and organic, comes strictly by the land coultivated directly by the owner. the great chef prepare everything with love, following the traditions and the rules of the typical way of cooking of the amalfi coast. our secrets:goodness, genuineness,hospitality,simplicity.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I ate at a lot of amazing places in Italy - this was the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Heaven. Views are breathtaking (not for those with vertigo!), service is warm and attentive, and the food is marvelous. Everything was very healthy and fresh. This is the kind of restaurant that would make me fall in love with the guy who took me to it. Too bad, I was just with my Aunt, but we still had an amazing time. Another great feature: the restaurant has a shuttle that will pick you up at your hotel if you call in advance, so you get a mini-tour with your meal!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    110
    63
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our friend brought my husband and I here for lunch during a trip along the Amalfi Coast. We ordered the Caprese salad to start which had the freshest tomatoes and mozzarella. For entrees, we ordered the pasta with clams and the Gnocchi. The best gnocchi we have ever had! The staff was friendly and welcoming and the food was parallel. La Terra has an amazing view of Positano and the sea. A must visit if you are in the area!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One Of The Best In Positano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

La Terra is one of my favorite restaurant in Positano, try the Calamari all Julien amazing dish. The staff is very friendly and they will go the extra mile to accommodate every request.

A great place with amazing food:)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arcy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
289 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

On top of the mountain with fabulous views. Love the atmosphere with the tree limbs all around . The service was top notch. Would go back. Food was excellent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bjthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best View in Positano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

La Terra is nestled up the coast in Monteportuso 10 minutes from Positano. The restaurant offers shuttle service from Positano. Food was exquisite and service very attentive. If you make a reservation, they are litterally waiting for you and greeting you with attention. The view from the terrasse alone is a highlight. We also appreciated getting away from Positano's crowded atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terra also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing