We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”
Review of La Tagliata BnB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montepertuso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Tagliata BnB
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had the great pleasure to spend two delightful weeks in May in one of the most beautiful unique places with one of the most hospitable families. When they tell you my house is your house, they truly mean it. Momma, Papa, Pepino and Renato welcomed us upon our arrival.We booked both the la Botticella and la Limonella apartments at la Tagliata with our friends and could not have enjoyed it more. After busy days along the Amalfi Coast it was like having our own little piece of heaven. Sitting high above Positano in Montepertuso, the views are only matched by their kindness. Vincenzo presented us with a lovely breakfast each morning in their restaurant. Giorgia actually had homemade spaghetti carbonara brought to our terrace that she had made for her own family. She also invited us to a cooking class where we made cannelloni made with crepes instead of pasta, stuffed peppers with tuna, capers and pine nuts, zucchini sauce for pasta, and the most delicious tiramisu you could imagine. We all got together to enjoy the fruits of our labour, Giorgia and Vincenzo's wife Susanna were a lot of fun. Now about the restaurant, the food is to die for. The smell of charbroiled meats, homemade pasta that will melt in your mouth, an antipasto that is a meal in itself are all served family style. The wine and limoncello flow freely and the service is friendly and impeccable. Thanks to our new italian family for going above and beyond. Plain and simple, you will not be disappointed. Can't wait to go back!

Gary & Di Coates

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CruisinCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were here for a week, and could have stayed all summer. We had La Botticella room, which was perfect for us; 3 people. They put an extra bed in the room for us. When we arrived they greeted us like family, and continued to do so for the entire stay. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and always smiling- they truly love what they do and want you to have the best experience. There is a kitchen on the private patio, fully stocked with everything you need to fix a meal with the fresh organic vegetables you can pick right from their garden. Or you can eat in their restaurant, which is #1 in Positano. Fresh food, wonderful people, incredible view. We could not get enough of it all! Mama's 'no name past' is the best! Thank you to all at La Tagliata, and we hope to be able to come back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bedugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My Sister-in-law found this place while looking for restaurants for our tour of the Amalfi coast. Our driver was a little worried because this place is pretty high above Positano, but we got there with no problems. What a spectacular view! We went for lunch, and after we sat down, the food started coming, and coming, and coming! How do Italians eat this way and stay healthy? Everything was wonderful, especially " Mama's pasta".So If you are looking for a place to eat that's not overrun with tourists and has a rustic, family atmosphere to it, this is your place. Loved it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JayceWr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This little gem is marvellous. It gives you a lovely rustic, Italian feel adorned with stunning Amalfi coast scenery. Run by a wonderful Italian family who make you one of their own for your stay means you feel immediately welcome. What's more is that the adjoining restaurant is one of the best in Positano, with amazing family service, singing, amazing food both in taste and portion. This is a true Italian experience that we'd do again in a heart beat.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank joanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this place when you are on the Almalfi Coast. We came here with 10 friends and had a great time! Nice for big groups and couples too.

Very reasonably priced, excellent food and outstanding service. View is awesome, with a fun drive up and down!


Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent a week here in late April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the studio room La Botticella. La Tagliata is in Montepertuso which sits high above Positano, and the view from the apartment is spectacular. In fact even lying in bed at night you can see the lights of Positano.

Our primary concern with an apartment is the cleanliness, and this place was spotless. Not only the apartment, but every area of the property. The people here are constantly cleaning and maintaining the property. We were very pleased with the condition of the room, the quality of the bed sheets and linens, and all appliances were operable. The TV had a large selection of English speaking channels.

Fattoria Tagliata is the restaurant on the property which is open for lunch and dinner every day. They also serve breakfast to those staying at the two rooms on the property. I will review the restaurant separately, but I can tell you the breakfasts are nothing short of fabulous. At our request Vincenzo made omelets for us each morning. Basically you can get whatever you want and as much as you want.

If you are driving, as we were, there is about a 4 mile drive on a very narrow street to navigate to get there. It is not for the feint of heart! There is available street parking right at the place. There is an hourly (approximately) shuttle bus into Positano.

The owners live on the property. They are always available and are anxious to help you in any way they can. In fact they just can't do enough for you. Everything we requested was provided promptly and with a big smile. I'd like to say they treat you like family, but it's even better. Family makes you help out, here you don't do anything!

Friends of ours stayed in the other room, La Limonella. It is smaller than our room and can be just a little cramped. Also the from the room you do not have as good a view. I would advise La Botticella if it is available.

We give this B&B our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: La Botticella is larger and offers better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NoSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I sat down for a nice lunch and enjoyed the view as well as the food. We not enjoyed so much. The service was great and staff was friendly. Highly recommended and we would forsure come back every time we visit Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenn19888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montepertuso
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
1.0 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 38 in Positano
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 38 in Positano
791 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Pertuso B&B
Il Pertuso B&B
#2 of 2 in Montepertuso
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tagliata BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tagliata BnB

Address: Via Tagliata 32 | Positano, 84017 Montepertuso, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano > Montepertuso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Montepertuso
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with a king size bed and bathroom ensuite, air conditioning, television, Wi-Fi connection, mini bar (fully stocked on arrival) and own private terraces with seating outside on a wonderful view on Positano bay.In order during the week you will have at your disposal all the vegetables from our biologic tradition ( tomatoes, zucchini, egg-plans, red peppers,etc..) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Tagliata BnB Positano/Montepertuso, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing