We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamonds Thudufushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diamonds Thudufushi
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We have been to the Maldives several times, and visited different islands, but the staff set Thudufushi apart from most of the other islands. The island wasn't at full occupancy, so it was quiet during our stay, but the staff and general manager made an effort with entertainment and activities.

The water sport team were first class. Melissa, Maria, Luca and Alessandro were friendly and attentive, without being intrusive.

The bar staff were all friendly, and kept my partner up to date on the cricket scores, which was fun as England and Sri Lanka were playing, and a lot of the bar staff are from Sri Lanka....

Pantun especially deserves a special mention.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    111
    23
    3
    5
See reviews for
73
543
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Second time in the Maldives, first time at this resort. Travelled as a couple, stayed 2 weeks in a water villa. We went for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and although we didn't tell the hotel they did realise and did a couple of things that went above and beyond as noted later.

We chose Thudufushi because it was all inclusive, was a small island (72 rooms) and it had rooms over the water.


The Room

Very spacious, excellent facilities in the room, films on the in room Mac but no TV (not that you go to the Maldives to watch TV). Minibar is well stocked and replenished daily with water, soft drinks and alcohol which is all included.

The rooms themselves are significantly bigger than the beach rooms and benefit from a large covered deck with sofas and dining table, in addition there is a sun deck with loungers for sun bathing or star gazing depending on your interests!

The steps from the deck go straight into the water, dependant on the tides the water is 2 to 3 metres deep and you won't see that much until you in the water, with the exception of the sharks and rays that pass the rooms periodically.

You will get a room attendant who will look after the room for the duration of your stay. They do an excellent job of keeping the place clean with a morning tidy up and an evening turn down service.

Our room boy was called Ahmed and he did an exceptional job especially on my girlfriend's birthday when he did some very elaborate sheet and towel folding and wrote a message on petals and palm leaved on the bed.


The Food

The a la carte restaurant is all included for the water villa guests but anyone can eat there at a cost. The food excellent, breakfast is fairly repetitive, lunch and dinner are four course (if you want them all) with a different menu for each meal on each day. We stayed for 2 weeks and there was no repetition of the dishes other than the base ingredients (lots of tuna, snapper, chicken and beef). There is always a fish option, a meat option and veggie option. After a few days we couldn't cope with 3 meals a day so we generally skipped lunch... afternoon snacks are brought to the rooms which is a nice if you've spent the afternoon snorkelling or diving.

The main restaurant serves buffet food with a range of themes, we only ate there a few times but it always seemed very nice.

The bar is great, extensive cocktail lists and the staff strike the right balance of keeping your drink refreshed but not hovering.

Maldivian night is not to be missed, good fun, lots of different food but most importantly a whole fish (tuna, kingfish, sailfish etc) on the BBQ.

If you are in the water villas for no cost they will bring breakfast to you to be enjoyed on your deck at a time that suits you. Just have to fill in a selection form the night before. We only did this once but they will do it every day if you like.

In the a la carte restaurant Shareef looked us exceptionally well and remembered when he'd seen us last and what we liked to drink. On my girlfriend's birthday the chef made a generously sized cake which was brought out with candles (not 30 of them!). We had to offer it round the restaurant because it was far to big for us!


Things to do

There wasn't as many trips as the resort we stayed in a few years ago but there is still plenty to do, there are loads of water sports you can do, most are free unless they involve a boat with an engine (ie water skiing).

There Dhoni's (traditional boats) come and all day on snorkelling trips, island trips and fishing trips. FYI if you catch edible fish the restaurants will cook if for you for lunch or dinner the following day, between us we caught several snappers and a grouper (and some other stuff that got away!) each fish would easily serve 2 people so they are a good size...

They do have a boat to go see whale sharks but its fairly expensive and apparently sightings are fairly rare at this time of year.


Snorkelling and Scuba Diving

Snorkelling equipment (mask, snorkel and fins) is provided free of charge for the duration.
Snorkelling trips round the island each morning and afternoon guided by staff. The boats also go out every day to different reefs for a small charge.
We found snorkelling around the island was less interesting than snorkelling in the water around the water villas.

Around the water villas you can swim out to the drop off where the reef drops away to 40 or 50m deep but the currents are strong and we found more life the large oval area between the villas anyway.

Around the villas we saw a huge variety of fish including bait fish, game fish and reef fish. We swam with a turtle next to the villa and saw rays, moray eels, reek sharks and a leopard shark within a few metres of the steps

If you like diving the resort is well equipped with all the gear you will need and well qualified staff. The boat goes out in the morning and the afternoon and if you are qualified you just sign up the day before.

If you are not qualified they will give you a free try dive where you dive to 4 - 5 metres straight off the jetty with an instructor to see if you like it. If you do, you can do any of the PADI courses you have time for.

The staff are European and approach diving with the professional but fun attitude you would hope for. Between them they seem to speak most languages and are well aware of the surroundings and what life can be seen. in two weeks I didn't go the same dive site twice. There was once where it was on the cards but as soon as they checked the computer and saw I had dived it already they changed the site to see something else.

Budget around $100 a dive which includes all the kit you will need (including nitrox) the unit price goes down the more dives you do and if you take your own gear they will knock some money off.

Don't forget your log book and they will insist you have dive insurance, either get some before you go or buy it from them at $48 for 2 weeks.

You can rent underwater cameras for about $45 a day, the staff will set it up differently for you if you are snorkelling or diving but will happily change the settings for you if you are doing both. again the day rate will go down the longer you have the camera. You'll come away with a DVD of excellent quality photos from both diving or snorkelling - don't bother with the disposable waterproof ones, they will work but the flash isn't right so the quality of image isn't particularly good.


Entertainment

Evening entertainment was a little weird, Wii competitions and karaoke didn't seem to fit in with the rest of the hotel - that said it didn't bother us. Live music was ok but you get a little bored of the same guy for 2 weeks.


Weather

We knowingly went in the windy season having been in the dry season previously. It will rain every few days and when it does it is very, very heavy but it doesn't last long and even at night the water dries away quickly.

The wind is a slightly bigger issue as can be very strong and can keep you awake - if you think this will be an issue avoid the windy season. We wanted to see what it was like and in honesty it is very impressive and not that big a deal, you will experience nothing like it in Europe or the US.

The temperature was consistently 30degrees (even when it's raining) with the breeze taking the edge off. In the restaurants the weather shutters were generally down to stop stuff blowing away - the hotel should consider fans or leaving the shutters partially open to allow some of the breeze through.


Other stuff

On island doctor is useful and helpful, particularly if you get sunburnt or bitten by something, there doesn't seem to be many bugs on the island the islands single resident mosquito got my girlfriend a couple of times and it needed a little attention. They are only on duty a few hours a day but are on the island full time so are available if you need them. I was actually very impressed they had a resident doctor for such a small number of guests and staff.

There were 2 resident marine biologists who do talks and run the off site snorkelling and fishing etc nice to talk to someone who knows about the marine life.

Some reviews will tell you the sea planes are loud, you can hear them but they are not that bad, they certainly won't wake you up.

There is a little golf cart thing that will ferry you from the island to your water villa and back again. We didn't use it as the walk is a great opportunity to look for life in the water (baby reef sharks are a constant feature in the shallows around the shore). Be aware the board walk gets extremely hot in the sun and will burn you feet in the heat of the day. There are little foot baths periodically but we were not alone running from one of these to the next when we forgot our flip flops - (should have used the golf cart in this instance but I was too proud to admit I had misjudged it!)

There is a tailor who will repair your cloths for free or make cloths for you for a charge.
There is a souvenir shop and a boutique for clothes etc, I wouldn't plan to get anything there, if you think you need it take it with you - water shoes, sun cream etc were available to buy but the choice was limited.

The island laundry will wash you cloths for you for free, just need a few days to do it.

Check out is 12noon, our agent asked the hotel if we could keep the room until our 4.30pm sea plane and they agreed at no cost, well played to the agent (Kuoni) and our gratitude to the hotel.

Tipping ($US) the local staff is well appreciated but not necessary. Do your research on how much is appropriate before you go.


Conclusion

Don't let some of the negative reviews put you off, the negatives are irrelevant in the face of the islands amazing natural beauty and the staff's open and welcoming attitude.

Great country, lovely people, awesome holiday.
I would have no problem recommending Thudufushi to anyone and if someone would like to pay for us to go again you wouldn't have to ask twice!

Room Tip: Water villas are well worth the extra money with more space, better facilities and far superior snor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My partner and I have just spent 4 amazing nights at this wonderful resort.

The trip started with a sea plane ride from Male to the resort. We saw so breathtaking scenery on the way to our resort.

As soon as we landed, a boat arrived to take us to the resort, met be friendly staff on board.

Once on the island, we were driven by a cart directly to our villa and provided check in within the villa.

We stayed in a water villa with a private spa. It was so amazing to have a spa on a balcony over the ocean whilst drinking wine!

We dined in both the island restaurant (buffet style) as well as the over water restaurant which was a la carte style.

You could not want for anything, so much food on offer, extremely friendly staff and as you would imagine, breathtaking views.We both commented that we underestimated how nice the resort would be!

Thw water villas are expensive, but worth it considering how spoilt we were with food, wine, and of course the scenery.

Simply beautiful!

Room Tip: As for water vikla room 20 or 21, these have the pricate spa on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James612690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile


I cannot believe after just returning from a magnificent week at your Diamonds Water Villas, Thdufushi that I am even mentioning a negative.

My concern is about attention to detail, at such a well run establishment, I guess its the small things that can spoil your stay, as was our experience. We made our booking directly with the resort in March 2014 for our stay in June. At the time of booking we made only two simple requests:

1, As it was my 60th Birtday during our stay and we were also celebrating our recent 30th wedding anniversary, we requested a water villa on the Sunset side of the lagoon after reading reviews on here.

2, Our departure from Malé was not until nearly midnight and so the latest possible departure time was requested, understanding that the sea planes will not fly during the hours of darkness.

We confirmed these requests on two further occasions prior to travel, on both occasions we received the standard 'noted, subject to availability' reply

On arrival, we checked in with another couple, they were taken to the sunset side where we were taken to the shady side, we complained immediately to the person who was showing us the villa, she assured us not to worry that our villa, number 8 was in the perfect location, to see sunrise and sunset. This proved not to be the case, On later speaking casually to the couple that had been taken to our requested location, we asked if they had made a special request regarding location, they told us that they had not. Considering the resort was less than 50% occupied when we visited! we were disappointed to say the least that they couldn't plan to accommodate our simple request.


On departure day we were more than upset that our check out time was set at 15.00 with the sea plane departure at 15.30, on the basis that Marlé one hour behind the resort, we now faced a nine hour wait at the airport, we always expected a lengthy airport wait on our return on our return journey but after regularly witnessing sea planes departing during our stay as late as 18;30 didn't help and once again complaining to reception staff got us nowhere, every lame excuse from the seaplane company decide when guests leave the island to the ridiculous and quite frankly insulting comment that it was due to expected bad weather! Consequently we left and suffered the nine hour wait at the airport, there are of course a whole number of things the staff could have done to help lighten this load, but no attempt was made.

The unfortunate outcome of the above is that we felt after being looked after generally so well during our stay, we were left feeling that the reception staff didn't care about the small details that would turn our stay from magnificent to simply magical.

As said many times, the water villas are really nice and we found the food and service in the over water restaurant so good, we never even ventured to the main restaurant.


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Rimms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I spent two weeks for our honeymoon at Thudufushi in November 2013.
It was our first time to the Maldives, we were really excited to experience pure luxury and we did, but there were a few negatives which didn’t make it as luxurious as we thought it would be.

The sea plane was a very new experience; it’s a beautiful journey for first time travellers taking in the beautiful little islands as you fly over the sea. We were greeted from the sea plane by boat and taken to reception for check in where a refreshing drink greeted us. Later that evening we met for a tour of the island and were explained everything we needed to know about the island including scuba kit and trips.

We were taken to our room by guest relations, where fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine greeted us; we had 7 nights in a beach bungalow. It was a lovely, comfortable room, loved the stocked mini fridge and the bathroom was excellent. They are cleaned daily with a turn down service in the evening – we weren’t treated to any bed art which was a bit of a shame, but hey, we weren’t in the Maldives for that!

The second 7 nights we had a water villa, they are spectacular, really lovely rooms, so big! Just as everyone else has mentioned already really. The only negative is in bad weather it was very noisy with the sea and it was difficult to sleep. We had villa 9 and found it pretty private, we saw so many fish just off our jetty and could swim off our steps the sea was like a warm bath, we saw a huge shark swim past one morning, sadly we weren’t in the water to see it properly!
As people have already mentioned the current can be strong so be careful, this was my favourite place to swim as it was deep enough not to worry about hurting the coral and there were beautiful fish and turtles. When the weather was good the sea was like a sheet of glass and every afternoon around feeding time you could watch all the fish jumping out of the water to save themselves it was a magical view.
We had breakfast delivered one morning, but didn’t do it again, it was a bit cold and eggs over cooked so we liked the stroll to either over water restaurant and sometimes we still used the main restaurant.

Restaurants – main restaurant was excellent, I loved the huge choice and always found something to eat (I don’t eat meat), the bbq was lovely, but the only downside was the same marinade was used every lunchtime and dinner so it got a bit samey, as with the curry, it was always the same flavour, but the selection was so big it was easy to choose something else, the puddings were exceptional. We always had the same table and our waiter was excellent, wine very good too. Every night before dinner we would have a cocktail with some nibbles at the bar, the cocktail list was brilliant.

Over water restaurant – this is a beautiful setting; it’s very romantic. I noticed in here that they would give me a glass of Prosecco for my first drink then afterwards it went back to sparkling wine which you can obviously tell the difference between – I don’t understand why they would do that and it was a shame as it made me have to switch drinks. The menu was 4 courses, but you could choose how much you wanted, some days the food was out of this world, but every day the fish course would be tuna despite the menu saying otherwise and the vegetarian course was always very similar and quite boring, again we both found this to be quite disappointing. I may have felt differently if I ate meat, but a couple of occasions we choose to dine back in the main restaurant because of this, we did mention it to the waiter, he didn’t say much and we weren’t given the opportunity to discuss it with the chef like some of the other reviews.
We had a beautiful meal on the beach which was so romantic and the food was excellent, we just had to watch our feet with all the crabs, hundreds run over the beach at night!

Entertainment – it’s a bit cheesy, WII dance competition isn’t what I was expecting, but it was ok some people enjoyed it. People do get to talking to each other though and we met some really lovely people who helped make the holiday.

Trips – We went on the whale shark excursion – worth every single penny. We spotted the baby whale shark almost straight away. I am petrified of deep sea water so when we arrived I didn’t want to get in, the others on the trip went in and came back on the boat to catch it up again, this time I gave it a try. Everyone was calling me to get in, but I was too scared, eventually one of the Maldivian boat guys came back to the boat to get me, he held me on a rubber ring all of the way it was wonderful and I am truly grateful to this chap. As we were so lucky to see the whale shark straight away we went looking for Manta ray, which wasn’t part of the trip so it was an added bonus. After sailing for a while and having dolphins swim alongside the boat we were lucky enough to find some and, again, the young Maldivian man took my hand and swam with me the whole way so I too could experience it without being too scared. Juliana was excellent, so full of enthusiasm for the sea and its life.

We also went on some sunset fishing trips which were great fun, we caught a lot of fish and had a great time with 2 other couples, we had lunch the next day on the catch. Alex’s the entertainment manager loved fishing, it’s so much fun to be around someone with passion for the activity you are doing. When we went on a half day deep sea fishing trip with a lovely couple we met there another member of the team came with us and didn’t get involved, or speak the whole trip, which made it a bit uncomfortable to be honest. We caught on that trip and again were cooked a nice meal with the catch which we could enjoy with the people we met.

Snorkelling off the main island was beautiful, we saw beautiful fish and one night I was brave enough to swim from one bouy to the other with mu husband on the island during feeding time. All the small fish swam by us to deter the bigger fish from the catch they swam right up to our faces, it was magical.

The Spa was out of this world! My husband and I indulged in a couple’s treatment which included foot treatment massage etc, it was fantastic and I would have gone back again if it was a little cheaper.

None of the water sports were working the whole of our 2 week holiday which was a real shame as my husband was looking forward to it so much; we were really disappointed at this. Also we had about 4 really bad weather days while we were there, all trips were cancelled (understandably), but there was absolutely nothing to do. The sea was too rough, the sun wasn’t out, I had slept all I could and my husband doesn’t particularly read. One day we did watch a film on the apple mac, but we were still in the beach villa when it started and there was no TV, besides there are only so many films you can watch. It was a real shame, but what I found to be worse is the entertainment staff were nowhere to be seen, I think you need to revaluate this. A quiz or something could have been put on in the bar to help keep customers boredom at bay. Thankfully the other lovely people we met were happy to chat, but I feel disappointed a 5 star resort like Thudufushi would not have anything laid on for customers in the event of terrible weather like this.

So as we said parts were paradise, but I feel there could be quite a few improvements to bring this up to the standard we were both expecting from a luxury resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dora_explorer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect. The place is beautiful, food very good and amazing customer service.
We were very pleased with everything really.
We cant wait for our next visit in few years, we are hoping to be able to book soon as the majority of guest on the island.

Room Tip: Beach Villa number 40. Water Villas 19 and 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielaMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Over the last ten years we have been to Thudufushi four times, the last visit being four years ago.

There were no water villas on our previous visit and I was a bit sceptical as to whether they would spoil this little piece of paradise. I was reluctant to even do a tour of one but my husband booked it. Wow they have been done to a great standard and we did try to pay for one night stay but they were fully booked. As mentioned by one reviewer, some of them do lack privacy and I would prefer the beach villas. We were shocked to see some erosion of the beach in parts and to be honest to stay in a bungalow near to this area would be dark and have no sun in the afternoon.

The staff were excellent. Any request we had was dealt with quickly. The bar staff are attentive and our table waiter (Hushima or shu as we called him) was lovely. The animation team were friendly and this time around we did a nature trail around the island with the marine biologist, which was very interesting.

The selection of food is great - something for everyone - but hot food at lunchtime was luke warm. It was noticeable especially after the chef had gone on hols.

We don't dive but there are loads of interesting fish near to the island, table tennis, pool, and a mini gym.

All in all a fantastic holiday and we will be visiting my favourite place again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 45 has a great expanse of beach and less busy than the other side of the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanv82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thudufushi Island
6.8 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
18.9 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
22.9 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Diamonds Athuruga
Diamonds Athuruga
#1 of 1 in Athuruga Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
12.0 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
11.7 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamonds Thudufushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamonds Thudufushi

Property: Diamonds Thudufushi
Address: P.O. Box 2019
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Thudufushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thudufushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamonds Thudufushi 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick off your shoes and unwind at Diamonds Thudufushi, a little piece of paradise on its own private island in the Maldives. Set on a white sand island within the turquoise waters of a shallow lagoon, Diamonds Thudufushi offers luxurious accommodation and outstanding levels of service. Located on the south-western rim of Ari Atoll, just a 35-minute seaplane flight south of Male' International Airport, the resort is secluded and tranquil, providing optimum privacy in unspoilt surroundings. The natural beauty of the island has been retained and enhanced. Beach Bungalows have individual verandas and private beachfronts along the coral-sand shore. Experience the diversity of the Maldives by pairing your visit with a stay at Diamonds Thudufushi, offering intimate village charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Diamonds Thudufushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamonds Thudufushi Beach & Water Villas Hotel Thudufushi Island
Diamonds Thudufushi Beach And Water Villas
Thudufushi Hotel South Ari Atoll
Diamonds Thudufushi Thudufushi Island, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing