We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I lived closer”
Review of T42@No52

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T42@No52
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Uphall
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bistro52 brings a unique offering to the local and wider community as a full service cafe during the day and a sophisticated bistro in the evenings.
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I wish I lived closer”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had done a little research on Tripadvisor as we knew we would be looking for somewhere for breakfast after dropping off our car at a garage in Uphall. I was glad I had, as I am not sure we would have spotted T42@no52 if we hadn't known it existed.

We had bacon rolls (gluten free) and coffee. Both were excellent, and the owner was very helpful. Having spotted the gluten free cheesecake I hoped we might make it back for lunch when the car was ready.

Two days later, we did have lunch here. The cheesecake was delicious and even better than I had imagined. Perhaps the nicest cheesecake I have ever eaten.

If only we lived closer...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jingscrivens717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uphall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“T42@No52 excellent choice”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This 'small' tearoom has excellent staff, food and ambience. Nothing is too much bother for them. An ideal place for families to go to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Took a friend here for lunch as we needed to try somewhere different - very welcoming staff, nice clean space, our toasties were tasty and we had to make room for a scrumptious cake. We will certainly be back and purchased a gift voucher for Afternoon Tea for a friends Birthday treat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EAC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just love this tearoom. Friendly helpful staff. Good menu with reasonable prices. Coffee refills which is very unusual in this country. Lovely cakes too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplehazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fund Raiser Buffet”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We asked Ida to provide food for a fundraising race night we were holding for family friends with a very poorly wee boy.

Not a crumb was left with all recipients (70 approx.) complimenting us on the food provided. The sandwiches were soft and fresh with fillings to suit all.

If this is a sample from their menu I can't wait to visit the shop.

Thank you

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsteen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T42@No52 also viewed

Uphall, West Lothian
 
Linlithgow, West Lothian
Broxburn, West Lothian
 

Been to T42@No52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing