We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Brenley Farm B&B!”
Review of Brenley Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boughton-under-Blean
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brenley Farm
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is such a great B&B, the rooms are lovely. The gardens and the pool are great after a long drive. The breakfast is a treat with local produce. Our kids are already planning what they will have for breakfast this August.. Maggie makes us feel so welcome, it is a joy to come here almost every year. We all feel a holiday to the UK isn't complete without a visit to Brenley Farm! A super thumbs up for families! We have six kids and Maggie has made us feel very welcome every time and never seems to mind the fuss that sometimes comes with our large family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dutch-mum-of-six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had the family room which is very nice since there's a separate room for the children (with toys). Breakfast is great, everything made fresh. Only minor thing is the shower. There's hardly any water coming out. About 10 minutes from Canterbury.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bianca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The only thing wrong with our stay at Brenley was that we were only there for a weekend - not a month or a year. The rooms are huge and beautiful, the beds huge and comfortable and cosy and elegant manage to be combined perfectly - the food, both that produced on farm and that bought in from local suppliers is suberb. Only staying for two breakfast was a real mistake when I wanted to try all the seven on the menu. Anything we could think of wanting was already there. We just wanted to steal the whole place and Maggie along with it. The walk to the local (very good) pub is perhaps a little longer than ideal but perfectly manageable - indeed this is lovely walking or cycling country

Room Tip: We had Granny's room which looks out through the wisteria to the duck pond, the thatched barn, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here with our dogs and wanted for nothing - our room was perfect. Maggie made us all extremely welcome and is a mine and a half of information - even going the extra mile to locate dog friendly pubs nearby. The breakfasts were first class and would more than satisfy any size of appetite. We'd recommend Brenley Farm particularly for overnight stays prior or post channel tunnel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBtasteful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

It was a privilege and great pleasure to stay with such lovely people in a very special place.
We felt totally relaxed and at home in such clean, cosy, typically English surroundings. Every need and comfort was catered for, the rooms are huge, as are the breakfasts which offer every possible option.
The farmhouse and working farm are idyllic and a true taste of Kent farming. The day after we left hop picking was about to begin ! Horses in the paddocks, ducks on the pond in front of the farmhouse, pears and apples in the orchards, a big playground for the kids and the hops ready for picking. A real joy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pookymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Brenley farm was our last B&B in the UK on our way back to Luxembourg. But altough we were already thinking about the end of our 1 week holiday, we were in a good mood as we saw our last accomodation. Nice house and surroundings and lots of animals, especially the horses. We were welcomed warmly by Maggie and she showed us Toms room, which was really nice and the ideal configuration if you travel with children: they had their own room! Breakfast was very good and extensive. So, we can recommend this B&B. Very good location to visit Canterbury, but please take some time to visit Whitstable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KJMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

From the moment we arrived we were impressed.
At the end of a fairly long driveway we were firstly greeted by a duck pond with lots of ducks following immediately by the lovely heritage listed farmhouse.
Maggie gave us a warm welcome and quickly served a luscious afternoon tea which was very welcome after a fairly long drive.
Our room (Grannie's room) was HUGE with a huge bed to match, a nice view of the duck pond and other farm buildings and lots of old world charm.
Breakfast offered lots of varieties of cereals and fruits and the cooked breakfast was served quickly and was well cooked.
The farm is located away from towns but close enough that it only takes 10 minutes to drive to Faversham and not far from places like Dover and Canterbury.
We stayed 3 nights and would have stayed longer if we had the time.
We evening meals ate at the White Horse pub located at a cute village named Selling and this was one of the suggestions from Maggie.
We booked this accommodation from the web site which can be risky but we were very pleased with our stay and if touring in the area again would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brenley Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenley Farm

Address: Brenley Farm House Brenley Lane, Boughton-under-Blean, Faversham ME13 9LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham > Boughton-under-Blean
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boughton-under-Blean
Price Range: £58 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brenley Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenley, a working farm close to Canterbury and Faversham is tucked away amidst orchards and hop gardens, paddocks and duck pond, yet with easy access to the many attractions of Kent. We offer spacious rooms and a warm welcome, with tea and home made cakes at our elegant Georgian family farmhouse, giving you the perfect start to a country house short break, visiting friends or on business. Delicious and varied breakfasts using home grown and local, seasonal produce. Also available is our group accommodation bunkhouse barn The Old Stables. This is very simply hostel style in a converted 17th century stable building. It has it'sown rustic charm, but luxury it's not! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brenley Farm Boughton-Under-Blean, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing