We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay!”
Review of Brenley Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boughton-under-Blean
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brenley Farm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful stay!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed by myself at Brenley farm in August and would highly recommend to any visitor. I enjoyed a very relaxing stay in Kent; the room was comfortable and the farm itself is a truly beautiful place. Unbelievable close to major travel links! A particular highlight are the breakfasts: fresh, local produce is cooked to perfection by the host Maggie.

Room Tip: All rooms are incredibly comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmaah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I really recommend Brenley Farm. We took our 2 year old for a break and were warmly welcomed with proper teapot tea, homemade cake and biscuits in our very large airy room with super clean bathroom. Found the farm super relaxing and we were tempted to stay another night if we hadn't have had to work next day. Felt tension unwind as place very easygoing.
Horses to see, ducks, climbing frames.
Farming World up the road was a great place to take son and so close to beach.
Only thing I'd like to see is Maggie do some wonderful evening meals as would have suited us to the ground ted the breakfasts were top notch. Have been recommending to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nic1Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Maggie makes you feel so at home. Very helpful. Yummy food, handmade produce. A real farm. We stayed in the attic as we needed a extra night so Maggie offered us this twin room. Great beds, fresh air. Such history with the house. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was a wonderful syat from start to finish. We stayed with a 2 and 4 year old and had the family room. we were greeted with tea and homemade scones in the garden. we went to see the lovely chickens and looked at the outdoor pool, but not brave enough to take a dip. The whols experience was wonderful. so homely. so clean and welcoming. The food in the mkorning was amazing! it was just wonderful. I cant rate it highly enough. The kids were catered for and they were very happy. Homemade apple juice and berry/yogart dish which was wonderful. we will be back! for sure. This is what a B&B / guest house shoulkd be like. AMAZING.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A beautiful listed farm house, beautifully furnished, most congenial proprietor, Maggie Berry; fantastic spread and range of choices for breakfast, farm set in beautiful surroundings with duck pond,
We had the Grannies Room, as we needed to have a shower facility due to a disability of not being able to climb into a bath. The room was well furnished with huge bed, tea making facilities and TV, etc.
Our disappointment was with the shower that did not deliver hot water if someone else in the house was drawing hot water - so in first morning when enjoying hot water in the shower, it suddenly turned cold and had to get out quickly to avoid heart attack previously induced by a cold shower. Second morning, shower would only deliver cold water so had to forgo a shower completely. The flow of water was also poor. The wash hand basin was in the body of the bedroom at the other side of the room which was not convenient and did not afford any privacy especially when shower was not functioning properly. The location of the shower cubby hole and toilet cubby hole which were formed from niches adjacent to an old chimney stack were cramped.For these reasons and also because we were not warned about hot water problem, I would only rate the B&B when staying in the Grannies Room as 3*, otherwise it was excellent.

Room Tip: If you book the Grannies Room, beware of the potential cold shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter_B22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is such a great B&B, the rooms are lovely. The gardens and the pool are great after a long drive. The breakfast is a treat with local produce. Our kids are already planning what they will have for breakfast this August.. Maggie makes us feel so welcome, it is a joy to come here almost every year. We all feel a holiday to the UK isn't complete without a visit to Brenley Farm! A super thumbs up for families! We have six kids and Maggie has made us feel very welcome every time and never seems to mind the fuss that sometimes comes with our large family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutch-mum-of-six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisse, the Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had the family room which is very nice since there's a separate room for the children (with toys). Breakfast is great, everything made fresh. Only minor thing is the shower. There's hardly any water coming out. About 10 minutes from Canterbury.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bianca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boughton-under-Blean
3.0 mi away
Judd's Folly Hotel
Judd's Folly Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospringe
380 reviews
6.6 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#6 of 16 in Canterbury
278 reviews
4.9 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
1.9 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Faversham
95 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenley Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenley Farm

Property: Brenley Farm
Address: Brenley Farm House Brenley Lane, Boughton-under-Blean, Faversham ME13 9LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham > Boughton-under-Blean
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boughton-under-Blean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brenley Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenley, a working farm close to Canterbury and Faversham is tucked away amidst orchards and hop gardens, paddocks and duck pond, yet with easy access to the many attractions of Kent. We offer spacious rooms and a warm welcome, with tea and home made cakes at our elegant Georgian family farmhouse, giving you the perfect start to a country house short break, visiting friends or on business. Delicious and varied breakfasts using home grown and local, seasonal produce. Also available is our group accommodation bunkhouse barn The Old Stables. This is very simply hostel style in a converted 17th century stable building. It has it'sown rustic charm, but luxury it's not! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brenley Farm Boughton-Under-Blean, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing