We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food..Dated Decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sahib's

Sahib's
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Northwood
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Food..Dated Decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Been a visitor to Sahibs for many years now and would go as far as saying the the food is amongst the best Indian around. The best work is in the 'Starters', with the portion size you may not need anymore. The chilli wings have become a legendary family dish as a must order. The lamb chops, mix grill, amritsari fish, lamb tikka... i can go on and on.. all fantastic!

There is a great bar with a large range of draught beers, wine & spirits.

Service is prompt and very good.

The only let down is the decor, needs updating. And loose the pool table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGhudial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    13
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great indian food.. slight pricey but worth the extra pounds!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is my all time favourite Indian restaurant. Have been here many times with friends and family. Have never been disappointed, the food is great and the service is good too.

The price is quite expensive compared to other Indian restaurants, however I believer the standard of food is better.

Will be going back this week,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

sahibs is our local, I have never reviewed it before as I never felt it needed any one to champion it.The food is consistently the best curry for miles, the spices are used to perfection , whether mild or spicy.
The selection of dishes is excellent and the spring lamb curry is a must,try a few dishes you are not familiar with , any of the potato starters are delicious.
portions are a good size and complimented with the large variety of rice and nans you always have plenty to eat ( or take home )
staff are busy but always polite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food in an informal setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Some of the best Indian food in the area. Nice interior, not too fancy but pleasant, good service. Have been back a few times now!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baij_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never coming back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Pros- food is decent, portions small and drinks expensive than most restaurants
Con- the worst service I have ever experienced! Waiters were rude and not friendly at all! They didn't even bother to come and take our order until we waved at them- even then they ignored you and came at their own convienience!
Worst of all! Went to the bar to pay the bill because nobody came after waiting half hour! And the lady decided to tell us service charge was compulsory! I believe they should not even question when this asked!
Atmosphere was dull and depressing, no music playing, people just standing around everywhere.
Would definitely not be going back to this place again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dimpzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahib's also viewed

Northwood, Greater London
Northwood, Greater London
 
Northwood, Greater London
Northwood, Greater London
 

Been to Sahib's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing