We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Kitchen - CLOSED

Indian Kitchen
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I had meal with my family Friday which was really really superb meal . But it was Indian kitchen earlier not now and now it refurbished and running under new very good management with the name of HIMALAYAN FLAVOUR instead of Indian Kitchen. That Indian Kitchen no more longer there but I could not found the current update as a Himalayan flavour.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service but quite expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I run parties and events and this company have previously catered for my clients (though them not me) and having tasted the food, promised myself a trip to the restaurant.

The decor is not wonderful in that the seating would be more suitable to an American diner but the service was fantastic, very attentive and helpful when choosing from the menu.

The food tasted every bit as good as I hoped and if you eat meat, try the lamb chops - really tasty!

It was quite expensive, particularly for side dishes at mostly £6-£7 and the lamb chop starter was almost £8 but if price is not an issue, the food is well worth tasting and they cook it right in the restaurant too!

So if you;re looking for a treat - try this one!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best food by a long way.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

If your looking for the best chicken tikka for miles then this is the place. They cook the chicken in clay ovens then charcoal it-delicous. The portions are very generous.
The downsides are that it is expensive and it could do with a redecoration.
Well worth the bit of extra money !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewmalcolm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Indian food with a modern fusion type theme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Excellent Indian food mostly cooked in front of your eyes. I have been eating here for about 4-5 years, the food is a more modern spin on Indian food and is delicious.
The Tandoori type meat dishes are all cooked on skewers in the rear of the restaurant where you can see the chef preparing them. All the chicken tikka's available are great but my favourite is the green herb variety which is without doubt the best anywhere.
I also love their Chilli Paneer which is a must have on virtually every visit.
All the food is good value, but their set menu which is available Sunday (closed Monday), Tuesday and Wednesday is really good at £9.99 per person for a starter, main, rice or bread, dessert and hot drink.
IK is not the most attractive restaurant and lacks a little kerbside appeal, it could also do with a little more atmosphere, but that said the staff are all friendly and the food is excellent.
I definitely recommend you pay them a visit if you haven't already been.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fastbowler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Great Service, Super Value !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

This restaurant is a little gem. We've eaten here dozens of times during the last few years since it opened and have never been disappointed with the food.
Unfortunately it doesn't seem very busy at times recently , perhaps because of where it is, tucked away beyond the station in Northwood Hills. It needs discovering ... if you read this review and like Indian Food then I urge to to go here ! Parking is easy .. there are spaces on both sides of the road just outside and we have always found a place to park.

For a couple of years now they have provided a mid week fixed menu for £9.99 a head which is Fantastic value ... sometimes we go for that but more often for their normall menu at the weekends.

Their menu is varied and the dishes are packed with flavour and portion size is generous.

The Chilli Chicken Tikka is a benchmark dish for me .... as a starter it is head and shoulders above the standard of Chicken Tikka starter I have eaten in any other Indian restaurant in the Harrow, Pinner, Northwood area or indeed any other Indian restaurant anywhere in the country recently. It's unbeatable. I ate there last night and had this again - superb.
Equally their lamb kebabs and breads , prepared and cooked in an open plan tandoori kitchen at the back of the restaurant are superb.
Their Lamb and chicken is always first class, lean, quuality meat and their salad and vegetable dishes fresh and tasty. Their mixed grill is very generous and always excellent.

The proprieter and staff are firendly and courteous.

The atmosphere is perhaps a bit lacking a bit but if you want a great Indian meal ... you must go here !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Kitchen also viewed

Northwood, Greater London
Northwood, Greater London
 
Northwood, Greater London
Northwood, Greater London
 
Northwood, Greater London
Northwood, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing