We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect meal”

Mandarin Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 47 Restaurants in Northwood
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect meal”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just back from dropping in for a quick evening meal, what a lovely surprise a perfect evening, food of great standard starter so large we asked to pop some in a doggy bag or we would not have been able to complete meal we had ordered.
great service from all staff all evening quick service and very polite and helpful.
looking forward to my next visit which will be very soon now i'v found such a gem
Joe Pinner

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Chinese within 10 miles radius”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Over the period of 35 years, I have eaten in every Chinese restaurant located within 10 miles radius of Pinner .. and in my opinion, there are no other Chinese food outlets around, that would serve the comparable quality of food. No matter whether
you order the sizzling dish, or from the standard menu, the ingredients are always freshly prepared, the vegetables always crispy, duck never burned etc. Sadly the athmospere has been slightly lacking lately, but this is largely down to population change in the area and not attributable to restaurant management. The staff is always courteous and fast on their feet. With regards to costs? The prices are comparable to other Chinese establishments in the area and Mandarin portions are similar if not larger when compared. My preference is for Sunday "eat as much as you like menu", but couple of sizzling dishes per person from their a'la card menu, during the week, are just as satisfying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rcjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“warm and friendly service - good food”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Group of four, had enjoyable evening in a friendly relaxed environment. Service was good and fast. Food was good with each dish having a distinct taste. Good value for money. Would highly reccomend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coversoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly inexpensive and very tasty”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Four of us popped in on the off chance at 7.00pm on a Saturday evening. They found us a table, to save time we decided to go for the more expensive set menu at £19.80 a head, the food was superb, and the portions were so large that we couldn't finish all the food. We would definitely return to this restaurant even though it is a fair drive to get to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claretsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Friendly warm welcome”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Large group of 14 people with various tastes looked after very well in a clean and friendly restaurant. A little expensive but you are in the London district of Northwood/Pinnar so it's about average

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lowena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarin Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Northwood, Greater London
Northwood, Greater London
 
Northwood, Greater London
Northwood, Greater London
 

Been to Mandarin Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing