We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lebanese Restaurant in town”
Review of Zufa Restaurant

Zufa Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Northwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Description: Opened in March 2015, Zufa is a Lebanese restaurant offering great quality dishes made entirely with authentic and fresh ingredients. Located on the corner between Pinner Road and Joel street, only 2 minutes walk from Northwood hills Station, Zufa offers a cosy and charming atmosphere for Lebanese food lovers from all age groups. An outside terrace is also available for shisha lovers. A PLACE TO WINE, A PLACE TO DINE How it all came to be...? Our experience started in Lebanon with the family restaurant that opened in 1994 and is now one of the most famous restaurants in the mountains of North Lebanon. Come and join us for an unforgettable experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in March 2015, Zufa is a Lebanese restaurant offering great quality dishes made entirely with authentic and fresh ingredients. Located on the corner between Pinner Road and Joel street, only 2 minutes walk from Northwood hills Station, Zufa offers a cosy and charming atmosphere for Lebanese food lovers from all age groups. An outside terrace is also available for shisha lovers. A PLACE TO WINE, A PLACE TO DINE How it all came to be...? Our experience started in Lebanon with the family restaurant that opened in 1994 and is now one of the most famous restaurants in the mountains of North Lebanon. Come and join us for an unforgettable experience.
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere is a lovely one, the manager and staff are super friendly and caring. The food is probably the best Lebanese food I have ever tried and the tase of the food is outstanding!! I am Iranian but loved everything about this Lebanese restaurant. Would definitely recommend it to everyone. I come from Finchley every time and it is worth it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 917rezam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Starters were mostly good but the mains were dry (chicken) and not enough veggie options.

Service was slow and unattentive plus it was boiling hot in the restraunts with a few flies buzzing around.

All my dining companions (14 of us) thought Sougtani/Izgara close by are better for price, food and service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank K_MEP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I popped in here for a late lunch one afternoon. I ordered the falafel wrap and everything about it was just perfect - freshly made to order and absolutely delicious. The wrap came with chips, a salad, and a very generous bowl of middle eastern pickles and fresh carrot strips. A very satisfying meal on every level, including the price - just £5.50! And the staff were great too. I was just sorry I didn't have time for a return visit. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

There are many better restaurants serving middle eastern cuisine, but Zufa is a good restaurant with all the usual choices and some unusual food such as a halloumi served with pesto and sundries tomatoes which were surprisingly good. The mint lemon juice was yummy too. The tabbouleh was disappointing, crunchy bulgur wheat and too much salt.
Went midweek but as there were 7 of us we booked in advance. Didn’t feel rushed and the service was attentive. This was my third visit and will likely visit again,

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Shreylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We found Zufa through searching for a good restaurant on TripAdvisor, as we were down visiting family in the local area. The dishes are slightly more pricey compared to other Lebanese restaurants we have visited. We had a variety of different dishes and the food atmosphere and service was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mu12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zufa Restaurant also viewed

Northwood, Greater London
Hatch End, Pinner
 
Pinner, Greater London
 
Pinner, Greater London
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Zufa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing