We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening”

Sunshine Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £3 - £20
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria situated on the seafront in Broad Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Serving authentic, tasty Italian dishes made in house, for all of the family to enjoy. Including coffee and cakes throughout the day, lunches and evening meals plus pizzas, hand made to order for eating in or to takeaway. With our fabulous views of the beach we are the perfect place to come and relax to enjoy some food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you to Sunshine Italian soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria situated on the seafront in Broad Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Serving authentic, tasty Italian dishes made in house, for all of the family to enjoy. Including coffee and cakes throughout the day, lunches and evening meals plus pizzas, hand made to order for eating in or to takeaway. With our fabulous views of the beach we are the perfect place to come and relax to enjoy some food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you to Sunshine Italian soon.
Reviewed 14 April 2023

Fab food and ambiance with great service!
Food hot, delicious and plentiful. Throughly enjoyed.
Thank you Katie et al!

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank staplesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2023

Called here on the recommendation of locals and can only assume they were set to rip off bank holiday visitors. Service was abysmal, bad enough to prompt an apology from one of the waiting staff.
Pizza crust was little thicker than a sheet of paper with very sparse toppings. the side of sauté potatoes costing £3.95 was no more than 2 new potatoes quartered in a bowl and drizzled with oil.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wannabepikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023 via mobile

Unpretentious place by the beach with exceptional food. We ate here two days in a row, sampling risotto, pizza, fish, mezze platters and more and it was all at a very high standard. Serving staff cheerful and welcoming.

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

We arrived here by chance on a nice sunny day. Got in around 1400 for some lunch as the restaurant was quite quiet at this point. Ordered our mains which arrived in really good time (16mins) and were delicious and everyone enjoyed, the pizza was amazing as was the lasagna. the restaurant had slowly started to get busy which is where the trouble started there appeared to be takeaway orders inside tables and outdoor seating all filling up with a line to the till passing our table, something I never like. The kids ordered a ice cream each which took 40 minutes to appear which I could cope
With but my 5 year old couldn’t get his head round becoming restless. Our waitress was rushed off her feet to be fair but there was plenty of other staff about who were very leisurely sauntering about. On a quieter day this place would be amazing think we just got unlucky with a busy spell the available staff couldn’t manage.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2023 via mobile

We got here for lunch and it wasn’t bad. Got a pizza Mari e Monti which tasted nice. Service was ok. Quality overall was not bad. Defo a good location during summer. Drinks were good.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank MatteoMassignani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Italian Restaurant also viewed

Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Sunshine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.