We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic pizza in the sun by the seaside”

Sunshine Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £3 - £20
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria situated on the seafront in Broad Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Serving authentic, tasty Italian dishes made in house, for all of the family to enjoy. Including coffee and cakes throughout the day, lunches and evening meals plus pizzas, hand made to order for eating in or to takeaway. With our fabulous views of the beach we are the perfect place to come and relax to enjoy some food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you to Sunshine Italian soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria situated on the seafront in Broad Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Serving authentic, tasty Italian dishes made in house, for all of the family to enjoy. Including coffee and cakes throughout the day, lunches and evening meals plus pizzas, hand made to order for eating in or to takeaway. With our fabulous views of the beach we are the perfect place to come and relax to enjoy some food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you to Sunshine Italian soon.
Reviewed 8 June 2023

Absolutely top notch. Great service and the pizza was authentic. My wife spilled a full glass of gin and they replaced it with no charge. Can't beat that for looking after people. Well done and thanks for the most enjoyable lunch i've had out this year

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Llewellyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2023 via mobile

Amazing staff, amazing view and a wonderful relaxed atmosphere. I can’t recommend it highly enough, the staff are all absolutely charming and work their socks off from dawn till dusk - top team !

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023

The staff has no experience. I asked the question to various staff members whether the mussels were fresh and local. The answer was that they were fresh but not local although no one seemed to answer where they came from. After more than half an hour wait, they were ready to take food orders and it then turned out that the mussels were frozen and from Chile. We had read that wales is so famous for mussels but it’s a shame that there are hardly any restaurants that do justice to the local produce. Dishes were generally over priced and the wait was too long so we had to walk out hungry. Disappointing experience.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buoneforchette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023

Ordered a takeaway pizza while down on holiday. Very nice but very thin (I appreciate this is the Italian style) Decent enough but very expensive for what you get.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connector171932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2023

Absolutely shockingly bad food. My wife and I ate at sunshine Italian this Tuesday. I ordered the four cheese pizza, my wife ordered the pasta Al Norma, my pizza tasted like cardboard with no seasoning and the cheese tasted gone off. My wife's pasta was 90% olives with a smidge of aubergine mixed into a bland red sauce the equivalent to cheapest ready made sauce you buy in a supermarket.
The following day both my wife and I have had dodgy stomachs.

Avoid at all costs, worst Italian restaurant we have ever eaten in.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexander Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Italian Restaurant also viewed

Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Sunshine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.