We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful!”
Review of Belmont Barn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broad Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belmont Barn
Ranked #3 of 4 Broad Haven B&B and Inns
england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the moment we met Ann and Dan we felt at home. We were shown to the large comfortably beautifully furnished upstairs lounge with a large balcony overlooking their interesting garden with superb views over Broad Haven Bay towards Skomer.
Prior to walking up to Belmont Barn we had eaten in the late afternoon in Broad Haven, this was very fortunate because we were able to enjoy fully the wonderful lounge and views from the balcony throughout a delightful summers evening. Furthermore we were able to make a drink in the kitchenette from the exceptional choice of tea, coffee and hot chocolate drinks available for guests.
Breakfast at Belmont Barn is exceptionally good, a delicious fresh fruit salad and a large choice of cereals followed by a cooked to perfection breakfast with home baked bread served in the attractive dining room.
Thank you Ann and Dan for an absolutely wonderful stay in your beautiful Belmont Barn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englandcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armagh
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently spent 3 very relaxing nights at Belmont Barn during our trip around Pembrokeshire.
The location was really special with fantastic views of Broadhaven from the first floor lounge.
Dan and Anne were so welcoming and provided us with great advice on restaurants,walks, day trip to skomer island.
Breakfast was gorgeous. Anne very kindly provided us with a packed lunch for one of our day trips.
I would highly recommend Belmont Barn if you want a relaxing break in a gorgeous setting, with excellent food and very attentive hosts.
Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent two glorious days at Belmont barn,perfection, everything you could wish for in a B&B and more.Terrific hosts,comfortable and a breakfast to look forward to every morning,couldn,t wish for better.Travelled with our grandsons who will have very happy memories of their stay at Belmont.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potter3875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Just spent 2 nights at Belmont Barn. Can only echo all the good things people have written on here previously! Ann and Dan are so welcoming and make you feel at home straight away.The accommodation is excellent - clean, comfortable, spacious and beautifully furnished. The view from the lounge is wonderful. You wake to the smell of freshly baked bread and have a beautifully cooked breakfast in the dining room ( the fruit salad is delicious), we didn't need to eat again until the evening! I could go on, but try it yourself - I have no hesitation in recommending Belmont Barn and we shall be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyN666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed 2 nights at Belmont Barn while I was in the area for the fireworks at The Druidstone. I just can't rate it highly enough, wish I could give it 12 stars!

Dan and Ann Hawker are the perfect hosts, you have access to the whole first floor, including lounge and balcony with the most extraordinary view over Broad Haven and it's so peaceful I slept better than I have in weeks!

Dan and Ann really do go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you could possibly need - and the breakfast is phenomenal! I didn't need to eat for the rest of the day! Ann's scrambled eggs are the best! I would (and will!) definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Dan and Ann were very welcoming of us into their beautiful home. We had the room with the sea view and of their garden, both very tranquil. Every morning you wake with the smell of a fresh load of break baking for breakfast. The full English leaves you full until the evening and their enchanting house and company makes you want to never leave. It really was a special place that makes you feels you are leaving having become their friends- priceless.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woueza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Myself, a friend and her husband stayed here for our friend's wedding. I arrived late at night but the Hawkers we really accommodating and made feel straight at home right away. You have the whole top floor and balcony (with an amazing view which I found discovered in the morning). The breakfast was delicious and they have everything you could want, which I have to admit I took advantage of, it definitely set me up til tea time! Will definitely be staying their again when visiting my friend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alinay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Belmont Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Barn

Property: Belmont Barn
Address: Broad Haven SA62 3LD , Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Broad Haven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Broad Haven
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont Barn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmont Barn, which offers excellent bed and breakfast accommodation, is set high above the lovely seaside village of Broad Haven. It is quiet and secluded and has magnificent panoramic views over St. Brides Bay from Skomer and Grassholm islands to the St. Davids peninsula. Belmont Barn is just a mile (less by footpath) from Broad Haven which has several shops, an excellent restaurant, Post Office and two pubs. The charming village of Little Haven, which has a Bistro and three pubs with restaurants, is just two miles distant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belmont Barn Broad Haven, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing