We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey, but nicey!”

The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a Café Bar & Restaurant catering for all tastes from morning to bedtime.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

An ok menu, although a little limited as one of our party can't eat seafood, friendly staff who served us efficiently. A little on the expensive side for what it was, but food was well presented and cooked. Wines rather limited.

Thank JAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for comments see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just have to say a final word on a place I have already rated highly. Stressed out as taxi didn't arrive ( too far from local town five miles away apparently, got there thanks to local man!) Called restaurant to be told not to worry and get there whenever. Decided to "go for it" ! Tempura scallops, lobster with prawns and accoutrements, and THEN sharing cheese board. Beloved had scallops and the USUAL fish and chips. Food delightful, service fantastic, charming young waitresses who even brought the dog a water bowl! Our host waved goodbye from the door as we hailed our taxi ...... how nice is that? Perhaps I Wimbledon be the recipient of "Open the Box" proceeds!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank morwyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Again it was lovely to see you and thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A most pleasant establishment, with excellent food and cheerful helpful staff. what more can you wish for, than spending a leisurely couple of hours drinking coffee and having a pleasant repast either in the café or the main Restaurant. All accompanied by a view of the beautiful bay.

Thank The_Muse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited with a friend recently for an after work meet up. We had a lovely meal in the café area. I had a seafood pie which was delicious. Only wish my stomach was bigger to hold more of it. Beautiful views and friendly staff. I am a regular visitor of the café but hadn't eaten there in the evening. I will continue to be a regular visitor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Another great visit with family to the ocean breakfast was great and evening drinks also, staff are always friendly and accommodate you as much as possible, hope to visit again soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rach1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your comments see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing