We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Lost Creek
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lumiere Hotel in Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mountain Lodge Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Telluride(Telluride)(Great Value!)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra(Mountain Village)
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
922
90
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
90
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerthai restaurantsiam talayhot tub on the roofjunior suiteski valetwasher and dryerevery morningcookiesbreakfast was includedsmoked salmonfree gondolafront desk managerturn down serviceperfect locationgas fireplacesmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I always enter a hotel with some trepidation alert for what is not going to be right - there is no need for that here as they go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We highly recommend the Inn and will be back soon with other members of the family. Thanks for remembering that people do matter even when I am sure that is not always an easy task.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shepherd1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and i took advantage of our kids being out of town for Baseball tournament. i took advise
of readers on The Inn at Lost Creek and was very happy with our choice. We arrived after a 6 plus hour drive and were greeted at the door with our luggage taken care of a quick signatures and the Valet took the car to the garage, it was time to relax and have a drink.. We met Shane and he took
the time to tell us everything about the hotel, a quick overview of the village and the gondola a two minute walk that takes you over the mountain and to the town of Telluride..
This Inn was very nice, clean and staff very friendly . I would recommend this place to anyone
that wants a good price for a nice room and great staff..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

While we have lived in Colorado for six years, we never visited Telluride and decided on the spur of the moment to visit there. What an incredibly wonderful experience it was! Our stay at The Inn at Lost Creek was definitely the highlight of the trip and an exceptional value. The studio room we occupied was impeccably clean and contained every amenity you could possibly want including evening turn down service with chocolates on the night stand. The bathroom was quite large with a great shower. The Thai-Fusion restaurant on site had wonderful food and the Tapas menu was perfect for anyone who might be feeling the effects of the high altitude and preferred a lighter menu. What a delightful surprise it was to find out that breakfast was included in the room rate. Not only did that include an above average buffet but specialty items on the menu prepared to order. It's location just yards from the free gondola allowed us the opportunity to go into town to shop or just ride the gondola to enjoy the sunset. Best of all however, was the personal attention given us by Garrett, the valet, who introduced us to the hotel and gave us such personal attention during our stay. Laura and Brett, who worked the front desk, were also very helpful and personable. My husband and I can really say we have never stayed at a place that we enjoyed more that this one.

Room Tip: The studio rooms are small but a great value and well suited for a couple.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our off-season visit made the stay here very reasonable for the kind of high end hotel we wouldn't usually book. The staff (especially Charley and Linda) was unfailingly friendly and helpful, about the hotel, the town, hikes, etc. We had a 6th floor room with a high ceiling which was bright and spacious. Our friend had a room in a lower floor in a corner with far fewer windows and a flat ceiling, making it dark and not nearly as lovely. Breakfast on the terrace was a fabulous way to start the day, the bar and restaurant were great, and the spa at the end of the day capped it all off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

They are actually located on the other side of the mountain from downtown Telluride. It is a very short walk to the gondola that you can take over to downtown. It is also a short walk for ski-in/ski-out. They are also located to within short walking distance to shopping.
When we stayed there they had just started using one on-line booking company. They had a hard time finding our reservation. Which we made that day. But they were very kind enough to up grade our room from a studio to a jr. suite.
Our room was awesome. It had two robes, Aveda toiletries, dishes, a kitchenette, stack able washer and dryer, steam shower and jet tub, gas fire place, living room, two tv's, small patio, and a krups machine with tea and hot cocoa. Lot's of amenities! The price we got I am sure if for off season, but it was a good deal. We also got complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was fair, but I guess that is what you get for buffet food. They do have an on-site restaurant and bar.
This was a great experience and the staff was more than accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcrumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews